Westfield W-League 2009 Round 7 Preview

With 199 goals scored to date, the Westfield W-League is set to record its 200th goal this weekend in only its second year of competition.

With 199 goals scored to date, the Westfield W-League is set to record its 200th goal this weekend in only its second year of competition.

That-s an average of just under 3 goals per game and the action is set to continue this weekend with another four games of the best women-s football in the country being played in Adelaide, Sydney, Canberra and Brisbane.

Adelaide United are set for some searing heat in their match against the second placed Central Coast Mariners with temperatures set to soar for this tough match-up. The Lady Reds have hit some goal scoring form following a 3-all draw with Newcastle Jets in Round 6 but they are up against the team with the second best goal scoring record in the Westfield W-League. It-s all about who can handle the heat in this Round 7 ABC Match of the Round - televised live and exclusive on ABC1 and ABC HD at 3.00pm AEDT, Saturday 14 November, 2009.

In Sydney, it-s the international and Westfield Matilda flavour of the Sky Blues ready to set Seymour Shaw-s artificial surface off in the F3 derby with style. Newcastle are finding their form and with a full roster to choose from Wayne O-Sullivan-s girls will give all they-ve got in a bid to find a spot in the finals.

In an intriguing match at McKellar Park, Canberra United will host Perth Glory in a battle that could decide who will end in fourth spot in the Westfield W-League. With the return of dual-international Ellyse Perry to the fold, Canberra-s defence will be bolstered for the attacks of Collette McCallum-s Perth Glory side. Can they hold off the Perth Glory girls and find the form that got them to the Westfield W-League season 1 final or will Perth rise up and take points going into the final three rounds of the season?

Finally it-s back to Ballymore Stadium in Brisbane and the clash between first placed Brisbane Roar and fourth placed Melbourne Victory. Can Melissa Barbieri-s team continue their strong form and take it to the inaugural champions or will Brisbane again be too strong and continue their unbeaten record of 16-matches in the Westfield W-League?

This is the Official Preview for Round 7 of the Westfield W-League. Please note that squads are subject to change.

Saturday, 14 November 2009 Adelaide United v Central Coast Mariners Hindmarsh Stadium, Adelaide Local kick-off: 2.30pm (3.00pm AEDT) Referee: Lee Corey

Live and exclusive on ABC1 and ABC HD from 3.00pm AEDT

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sian McLAREN (gk), 2.Ebony WEIDENBACH, 3.Renee HARRISON, 6.Thomai KEZIOS, 7.Racheal QUIGLEY, 11.Georgia CHAPMAN, 12.Katerina BEXIS, 13.Lauren CHILVERS, 14.Donna COCKAYNE, 15.Tenneille BOALER, 16.Christina PAPAGEORGIOU (c), 17.Karina ROWETH, 18.Rochelle KUHAR, 19. Nenita BURGESS, 20.Kristi HARVEY (gk), 21.Greta FRENCH-KENNEDY *one to be omitted*

In: Greta FRENCH-KENNEDY (injury replacement player)

Out: Angela FIMMANO (hamstring - 1 week)

Unavailable: Ruth BLACKBURN (injured - season), Ashlee FAUL (international duty), Ruth WALLACE (international duty), Marijana RAJCIC (ankle - season)

Central Coast Mariners squad: 1. Jillian LOYDEN (gk), 2. Caitlin COOPER (c), 3. Lyndsay GLOHE, 4. Rachael DOYLE, 5. Jessica SEAMAN, 7. Teresa POLIAS, 8. Kelly GOLEBIOWSKI, 9. Renee ROLLASON, 10. Kendall FLETCHER, 11. Michelle HEYMAN, 12. Samantha SPACKMAN, 13. Trudy CAMILLERI, 14. Ashleigh CONNOR, 15. Elizabeth O'REILLY, 16. Jenna KINGSLEY, 17. Britt SIMMONS, 19. Lydia VANDENBERGH, 20. Rachel COOPER (gk) *three to be omitted*

In: Teresa POLIAS (promoted), Elizabeth O'REILLY (promoted), Britt SIMMONS (promoted)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Saturday, 14 November 2009 Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets Seymour Shaw, Miranda Local kick-off: 4.00pm Referee: Peta McCallum

Sydney FC squad: 1. Nikola DEITER (gk), 4. Alesha CLIFFORD, 5. Lisa GILBERT, 6. Servet UZUNLAR, 7. Heather GARRIOCK (c), 8. Julie RYDAHL, 9. Sarah WALSH, 10. Kylie LEDBROOK, 11. Cathrine PAASKE, 12. Michelle CARNEY, 13. Catherine CANNULI, 15. Kyah SIMON, 16. Linda O-NEILL, 19. Leena KHAMIS, 20. Carla MONFORTE (gk)

In: Nil

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Nicola BOLGER (knee - season) Danielle BROGAN (knee - season), Teigan ALLEN (international duty), Brittany WHITFIELD (international duty)

Newcastle Jets squad: 1. Alison LOGUE (gk), 2. Libby SHARPE, 3. Pelay INGLES, 4. Loren MAHONEY, 5. Stacey DAY, 6. Amber NEILSON, 7. Gema SIMON, 8. Bronte BATES, 9. Kate HENSMAN, 10. Hayley CRAWFORD(c), 11. Carlie IIKONOMOU, 12. Emma STEWART, 13. Caitlin JARVIE, 15. Renee CARTWRIGHT, 16. Kirstyn PEARCE, 18. Leia SMITH, 20. Emma-Kate DEWHURST (gk), 21. Harmonie ATTWILL, 22. Nicole JONES *four to be omitted*

In: Carlie IKONOMOU (promoted), Caitlin JARVIE (promoted), Kirstyn PEARCE (promoted), Emma STEWART (promoted)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Hannah BREWER (international duty), Madeline SEARL (international duty), Tara ANDREWS (international duty)

Saturday, 14 November 2009 Canberra United v Perth Glory McKellar Park, Canberra Local kick-off: 5.00pm Referee: Kirralee Gardener

Canberra United squad: 1. Lydia WILLIAMS (gk) (c), 2. Rebecca KITING, 3. Bronwyn STUDMAN, 5. Kahlia HOGG, 6. Ellie RAYMOND, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 9. Grace GILL, 10. TSENG Shu O, 11. Cian MACIEJEWSKI, 12. Snez VELJANOVSKA, 14. Ashleigh SYKES, 15. Nicole SYKES, 16. Ellyse PERRY, 19. Jennifer BISSET, 20. Jocelyn MARA (gk), 21. Veronica WILLIAMS, 22. Lucy ALLAN *two to be omitted*

In: Ellyse PERRY (returns from cricket duty), Veronica WILLIAMS (short term contract)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: LIN Chiung Ying (knee - season), Emily Van EGMOND (international duty), Christine WALTERS (calf - indefinitely), Sally SHAIPARD (awaiting international clearance)

Perth Glory squad: 1. Emma WIRKUS (gk), 3. Carys HAWKINS, 5. Shannon MAY, 6. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 7. Elissia CANHAM, 8. Tanya OXTOBY (C), 9. Dani CALAUTTI, 10. Ciara CONWAY, 11. Lisa DE VANNA, 13. Elisa D-OVIDIO, 14. Collette McCALLUM, 15. Alex SINGER, 16. Sadie LAWRENCE, 17. Marianna TABAIN, 18. Ellis GLANFIELD, 19. Katarina JUKIC, 20. Zoe PALANDRI (gk), 21. Jaymee GIBBONS *three to be omitted*

In: Collette McCALLUM (return from injury)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Sam KERR (international duty)

Saturday, 14 November 2009 Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory Ballymore Stadium, Brisbane Local kick-off: 6.00pm (7.00pm) Referee: Casey Reibelt

Brisbane Roar squad: 1. Casey DUMONT (gk) 2. Kate MCSHEA, 3. Karla REUTER 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (c) 5. Brooke SPENCE, 6. Joanne BURGESS, 7. Pam BIGNOLD, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9 Jenna TRISTRAM, 10.Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Steph LATHAM 13. Tameka BUTT, 14.Sasha MCDONNELL 15. Leah CURTIS 16. Lauren COLTHORPE 18. Courtney BEUTEL, 19. Ellen BEAUMONT, 20. Kate STEWART (gk) *four to be omitted*

In: Leah CURTIS (promoted), Karla REUTER, Jenna TRISTRAM (returns from injury), Lauren COLTHORPE (returns from injury)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Emily GIELNIK (Foot)

Melbourne Victory squad: 1. Melissa BARBIERI (gk) (c), 2. Vedrana POPOVIC, 3. Marlies OOSTDAM, 4. Tal KARP, 5. Laura ALLEWAY, 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 8. Katie THORLAKSON, 10. Deanna NICESKI, 11. Julianne SITCH, 12. Monnique HANSEN KOFOED, 16. Gulcan KOCA, 18. Ursula HUGHSON, 19. Enza BARILLA, 20. Nicole PAUL (gk), 21. Kara MOWBRAY

In: Gulcan KOCA (promoted) Vedrana POPOVIC (return from injury)

Out: Sarah GROENEWALD (not selected), Katrina GORRY (knee - 1 week), Selin KURALAY (not selected)

Unavailable: Stephanie CATLEY (international duty), Cailtin FRIEND (international duty)