Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar: match preview

Western Sydney snapped a seven-game winless streak last weekend with a surprise victory on the road over Adelaide United, and they'll look to continue their return to form against Brisbane Roar at Bankwest Stadium tomorrow evening. 

Markus Babbel's side crashed out of the top six on their horror run of form but a draw and a win in their last two games give them hope of surging back into the top six; they currently sit one point behind both Adelaide and Wellington Phoenix in fifth and sixth on the table.

Brisbane Roar earned a much-needed point against Newcastle Jets in Round 12 thanks to a stunning Brad Inman equaliser in the final minutes of their clash at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Roar boss Robbie Fowler will hope to take maximum points from his side's clash with the Wanderers to haul them off the foot of the table, and will take confidence from the last time they met at the same venue in Round 4 of the season.

The Wanderers had won their first three games of the 2019/20 Hyundai A-League campaign, before the Roar came to town and held them to a 0-0 draw.

Click here to buy tickets

Wednesday, 1 January 2020
Kick-off: 7.30pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

HOW TO WATCH: All the action in Round 13
ROUND 12: Team of the Week

Watch Hyundai A-League Live and Free on ABC and iView

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @ALeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #WSWvBRI #ALeague 


Team news

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Daniel LOPAR (gk), 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Matthew JURMAN, 7.Mitchell DUKE (c), 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 9.Nicolai MULLER, 11.Bruce KAMAU, 14.Alexander MEIER, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Nicholas SULLIVAN, 23.Kostandinos GROZOS, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 31.Noah PAGDEN, 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 35.Mohamed ADAM, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (gk), 53.Mohamed AL-TAAY, 59.Dean PELEKANOS

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY (return from injury), 11.Bruce KAMAU (promoted), 27.Kwame YEBOAH (promoted), 31.Noah PAGDEN (promoted), 53.Mohamed AL-TAAY (promoted), 59.Dean PELEKANOS (promoted)

Outs: 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS (international duty), 17.Keanu Baccus (international duty), 19.Pirmin SCHWEGLER (suspended – 1 week)

Unavailable: 10.Radoslaw MAJEWSKI (knee), 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (shoulder)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Max CROCOMBE (gk), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 7.Jai INGHAM, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 13.Stefan MAUK, 15.Aaron REARDON, 19.Jack HINGERT, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 22.Jake MCGING, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA, 28.Izaack POWELL, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Jai INGHAM (promoted), 15.Aaron REARDON (promoted), 22.Jake MCGING (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: 12.Aiden O’NEILL (international duty)

Unavailable: 24.Connor O’TOOLE (international duty), 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS (knee – TBC)

How to Watch A-League

Round 13: Wanderers v Roar

Pick a winner
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Brisbane Roar FC
Brisbane Roar FC

Round 13: Wanderers v Roar