Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar: match preview

Western Sydney Wanderers’ sensational start to the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season goes on the line again on Saturday with the visit of Brisbane Roar.

The Wanderers are the last team with a 100% record after their gripping 1-0 win over local rivals Sydney FC in Round 3.

Fans of the Red and Black are beginning to dream big for their side’s title hopes this season and Markus Babbel’s troops can make another statement of intent at Bankwest Stadium.

Roar are still searching for their first win of the campaign after their narrow 1-0 loss to Melbourne Victory last time out.

Robbie Fowler has certainly instilled a hard edge to his Roar side but they’ll need to find their groove in the front third to have any hope of ending the Wanderers’ winning run.

Click here to buy tickets

Saturday, 2 November 2019
Kick-off: 5pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505, ABC 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iview

Watch Hyundai A-League Live and Free on ABC and iView

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @ALeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #WSWvBRI #ALeague 


Team news

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: 1.Daniel LOPAR (GK), 4.Dylan MCGOWAN, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 6.Matthew JURMAN, 7.Mitchell DUKE (c), 9.Nicolai MULLER, 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS, 14.Alex MEIER, 17.Keanu BACCUS, 19.Pirmin SCHWEGLER, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Nicholas SULLIVAN, 23.Kosta GROZOS, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 29.Daniel WILMERING, 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 35.Mohamed ADAM, 27.Jake TREW, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (GK).
**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 9.Nicolai MULLER (promoted), 21.Tarek ELRICH (returns from injury).

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY (knee), 10.Radoslaw MAJEWSKI (knee), 11.Bruce KAMAU (groin), 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (shoulder)

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Max CROCOMBE (gk), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 7.Jai INGHAM, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.George MELLS, 15.Aaron REARDON, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 22.Jake MCGING, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA
**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 14.George MELLS (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 19.Jack HINGERT (knee)

Where heroes are made

Did you know?

  • Western Sydney Wanderers are undefeated in their last five Hyundai A-League games against the Brisbane Roar (W3, D2), having led at half-time in all five of those games.
  • Brisbane Roar are the only team yet to concede a second-half goal in the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 campaign.
  • Roar duo Macaulay Gillesphey (93) and Scott Neville (87) have averaged the most pass attempts per game of all players this Hyundai A-League campaign.

Rd 4: Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar

Pick a winner
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Brisbane Roar FC
Brisbane Roar FC

Rd 4: Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar

Mini Matches