Dolan Warren Award Winners: Roy Krishna wins Johnny Warren Medal

Roy Krishna from Wellington Phoenix has capped off a stellar season by claiming the Johnny Warren Medal at The Dolan Warren Awards, which was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney tonight.

Christine Nairn from Melbourne Victory claimed the Julie Dolan Medal, the Westfield W-League’s highest honour.

Krishna received 31 points from a panel that included former professional players, technical experts, match officials and media representatives.

He was followed by Isaias Sanchez (Adelaide United – 29 points) and Neil Kilkenny (Perth Glory – 29 points) with Diego Castro (Perth Glory – 28 points) and Keisuke Honda (Melbourne Victory – 28 points) in equal fourth place.

Perth Glory v Sydney FC Grand Final Tickets Thin Banner

To claim the Julie Dolan medal, Christine Nairn received 21 points and was followed by Sam Kerr (Perth Glory – 16 points), Caitlin Foord (Sydney FC – 14 points), Yuki Nagasato (Brisbane Roar FC - 10 points) and Clare Polkinghorne (Brisbane Roar FC – 9 points).

Fabian Monge from the Western Sydney Wanderers FC was named the Foxtel Y-League Player of the Year.

LIVE BLOG: The Dolan Warren Awards of 2019
CONFIRMED: Match and ticket details for the Grand Final

Ellie Carpenter (Canberra United) was the winner of the Westfield W-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year Award and Chris Ikonomidis (Perth Glory) was named the Hyundai A-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year.

Both Ellie and Chris will receive a $10,000 NAB personal investment portfolio, along with a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

New free to air banner

Perth Glory Head Coach Tony Popovic received the Hyundai A-League Coach of the Year Award for the second time with Jeff Hopkins from Melbourne Victory named the Westfield W-League Coach of the Year also for the second time.

Wellington Phoenix’s Roy Krishna also added the Nike Golden Boot Award to his collection for being the top goal scorer for the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season with 18 goals.

Perth Glory’s Sam Kerr claimed back-to-back Westfield W-League Nike Golden Boot Awards courtesy of her 13 goals throughout the 2018/19 season while Moudi Najjar from Melbourne City FC was the top goal scorer for the Foxtel Y-League 2018/19 season with 7 goals.

HOW TO WATCH: Don't miss a minute of the 2019 Hyundai A-League Grand Final
GRAND FINAL: The biggest stories of Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final week

Aubrey Bledsoe (Sydney FC) claimed the Westfield W-League Goalkeeper of the Year Award with Filip Kurto (Wellington Phoenix) collecting the Hyundai A-League Goalkeeper of the Year Award.

Cortnee Vine from the Newcastle Jets scored the Westfield W-League 2018/19 Goal of the Year for her strike against Canberra United in Round 3.

Eric Bautheac from Brisbane Roar FC scored the Hyundai A-League the Goal of the Year Award for his overhead, bicycle kick against the Central Coast Mariners in Round 20.

Eric Bautheac
Erci Bautheac's overhead kick took out the Goal of the Year award

Sydney FC won the Hyundai A-League Fair Play Award after accruing the least number of yellow and red card points whilst the Newcastle Jets won the Westfield W-League Fair Play Award with the Western Sydney Wanderers FC claiming the Foxtel Y-League Fair Play Award.

In the referee awards, Shaun Evans was awarded the Hyundai A-League Referee of the Year with Kate Jacewicz claiming the Westfield W-League’s Referee of the Year Award for a record eighth time.

Melbourne Victory claimed the Community Champion Award in recognition for their community & corporate social responsibility programs and partnerships.

New telstra banner