Victory v Sydney FC: stat attack

The Hyundai A-League Grand Final pits two fierce rivals Melbourne Victory and Sydney FC in what promises to be a breathtaking season decider.

Here are the key stats ahead the league's showpiece at AAMI Park on Sunday.

Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC: Season 10 Grand Final

*Sydney FC has scored 41 goals in their last 14 games, compared to just 15 in the 14 prior to that run.

*Victory has only failed to score in one of their last 17 Hyundai A-League games.

*This game is a repeat of the 2010 Hyundai A-League Grand Final which Sydney won 4-2 on penalties following a 1-1 draw.

*Both previous occasions Melbourne Victory finished top of the league, they went on to win the Championship.

*Whoever wins this match will level Brisbane Roar’s record of three Hyundai A-League Championship wins.

*Victory is unbeaten in five against Sydney FC (W1 D4) and have never lost to them in a Hyundai A-League finals match, excluding a shootout (W2 D2).

*All six of Sydney FC’s goals against Melbourne Victory this Hyundai A-League season were scored by either Marc Janko (2) or Shane Smeltz (4).

*Melbourne Victory have scored a first-half goal in eight of their last nine Hyundai A-League matches.

*No player was involved in more of his team’s goals than Besart Berisha in the Hyundai A-League this season (21; 14 goals, 7 assists).