Sydney FC's Adrian Mierzejewski wins Johnny Warren Medal at Dolan Warren Awards

Adrian Mierzejewski from Sydney FC has capped off a stellar season by claiming the Johnny Warren Medal at The Dolan Warren Awards, which was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney tonight.

Sam Kerr from Perth Glory and Clare Polkinghorne from Brisbane Roar FC were named joint winners of the Julie Dolan Medal, the Westfield W-League's highest honour.

Mierzejewski received 37 points from a panel that included former professional players, technical experts, match officials and media representatives. He was followed by Dimitri Petratos (Newcastle Jets – 26 points), Leroy George (Melbourne Victory – 26 points), Bobô (Sydney FC – 24 points) and Isaias (Adelaide United – 20 points).

Adrian Mierzejewski
Adrian Mierzejewski, the 2018 Johnny Warren Medal Winner.

Kerr & Polkinghorne both received 17 points and was followed by Emily van Egmond (Newcastle Jets – 15 points), Jess Fishlock (Melbourne City FC – 15 points) and Lisa De Vanna (Sydney FC – 15 points).

Louis D'Arrigo from Adelaide United was named the Foxtel Y-League Player of the Year.

Ellie Carpenter (Canberra United) was the winner of the Westfield W-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year Award and Daniel Arzani (Melbourne City FC) was named the Hyundai A-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year. Both Carpenter and Arzani will receive a $10,000 NAB personal investment portfolio, along with a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

Sydney FC Head Coach Graham Arnold received the Hyundai A-League Coach of the Year Award for the second year in a row and his third time ever with Melissa Andreatta from Brisbane Roar FC named the Westfield W-League Coach of the Year.

Sydney FC's Bobô claimed the Nike Golden Boot Award as the top goal scorer for the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season with a record breaking 27 goal haul. Perth Glory's Sam Kerr took out the Westfield W-League 2017/18 Golden Boot Award courtesy of her 13 goals throughout the season while Abraham Majok from the Western Sydney Wanderers FC was the top goal scorer for the Foxtel Y-League 2017/18 season with 9 goals.

It was a Brisbane Roar FC double for the Goalkeeper of the Year Awards with Mackenzie Arnold and Jamie Young collecting the Westfield W-League Goalkeeper of the Year and the Hyundai A-League Goalkeeper of the Year Awards respectively.

Lisa De Vanna from Sydney FC scored the Westfield W-League 2017/18 Goal of the Year for her 42nd minute strike against Canberra United in Round 8. Andrew Nabbout from the Newcastle Jets scored the Hyundai A-League the Goal of the Year Award for his effort against the Western Sydney Wanderers FC in Round 20. 

Sydney FC won the Hyundai A-League Fair Play Award after accruing the least number of yellow and red card points whilst Melbourne Victory won the Westfield W-League Fair Play Award with Adelaide United claiming the Foxtel Y-League Fair Play Award.

In the referee awards, Jarred Gillett was awarded the Hyundai A-League Referee of the Year for a record fifth time with Casey Reibelt claiming her first ever Westfield W-League's Referee of the Year Award.
Melbourne Victory and the Western Sydney Wanderers FC shared the Community Champion Award in recognition for their community & corporate social responsibility programs and partnerships.