Revealed: Nick Carle's squad to face Bolt and Mariners in Friday night trial

The next step in Usain Bolt's quest for a professional contract is on Friday night in Campbelltown with the Jamaican trialist and his Central Coast Mariners taking on a Team of NPL players from Sydney’s South West coached by former Caltex Socceroo and Sydney FC playmaker Nick Carle.

Tickets for the pre-season clash are available via Ticketek by CLICKING HERE! 

Carle announced his squad for the clash, which will be shown LIVE on Fox Sports, on Monday with a mix of players who either currently play for one of the Sydney South West NPL teams or grew up playing in Sydney’s South West.

You can check out the Macarthur South West United squad below.

The match at Cambelltown Sports Ground kicks off at 7.30pm.

Both teams will compete for the ‘Shake It Up Cup’ an initiative that will raise awareness for the Shake It Up Australia Foundation.

SIGNING NEWS: Petratos a Jet until 2022
TOP 10: The key signings for your Hyundai A-League club

Shake It Up Australia is a not-for-profit organisation established in partnership with The Michael J. Fox Foundation (MJFF) that promotes and funds Parkinson’s disease research in Australia aimed at better treatments and ultimately a cure.

The Macarthur South West United Football team is a representation of the region’s joint submission to be included in the expanded Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season.


Macarthur South West United Squad:

  Name NPL Club
1 Ezequiel Consoni Sydney Olympic FC
2 Cristian Gonzalez Sydney United 58 FC
3 Tom Whiteside Sydney Olympic FC
4 Nicola Kuleski Sydney Olympic FC
5 Radovan Pavicevic Sydney Olympic FC
6 Jordan Roberts Sydney United 58 FC
7 Daniel Bittar SD Raiders FC
8 Dylan Stivala SD Raiders FC
9 Patrick Antelmi Sydney United 58 FC
10 Yianni Perkatis Sydney United 58 FC
11 Matthew Barkho SD Raiders FC
12 Josh Symons APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC
13 Nathan Millgate Marconi Stallions FC
14 Adrian Vranic Sutherland Sharks FC
15 Sebastian Malfara SD Raiders
16 Mark Symington Macarthur Rams FC
17 Glen Trifiro Sydney United 58 FC
18 Shaun Irwin SD Raiders FC
19 Sean Symons APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC
20 Joshua Glasson SD Raiders
  Nick Carle Head Coach