Krishna's big night at Phoenix awards

Roy Krishna has been the big winner at the Wellington Phoenix 2017/18 awards night.

The Fijian flier was named Player of the Year, seeing off defenders Dylan Fox and Andrew Durante for the night’s big prize.

Krishna’s round four thunderbolt against Brisbane Roar was also voted the club’s goal of the season.

Fox was named Player’s Player of the Year, with Matthew Ridenton picking up the Young Player of the Year award.

Full list of awards:

  • Young player of the year: Matthew Ridenton
  • Golden Boot: Andrija Kaludjerovic
  • Goal of the season: Roy Krishna v Brisbane, round four
  • Player’s player of the year: Dylan Fox
  • Player of the year: Roy Krishna