Preview: Perth Glory v Queensland Roar

Both these teams are looking for their first wins of the season, with Perth managing just the one draw to date and Queensland suffering just one defeat, last start against Central Coast.

Date: Sunday September 14 Kick-off: 3:00pm local, 5pm AEST Venue: Members Equity Stadium TV and Radio: Live & exclusive broadcast on Fox Sports 2 and Sky Sports 3. Hyundai A-League club radio broadcast partner is 6PR (Perth). To purchase tickets visit

Head-to-head Nine A-League meetings: Perth - 1 win, Queensland - 6 wins, Draws - 2

Previous meeting Perth Glory 1, Queensland 4, Members Equity, Round 18, December 2007

Results so far Perth: Round 1: Adelaide United 1 Perth Glory 0, Hindmarsh Stadium Round 2: Perth Glory 3, Newcastle Jets 3, Members Equity Stadium Round 3: Sydney FC 5, Perth Glory 2, Sydney Football Stadium

Queensland: Round 1: Wellington Phoenix 1, Queensland Roar 1, Westpac Stadium Round 2: Queensland Roar 1, Adelaide United 1, Suncorp Stadium Round 3: Queensland Roar 2, Central Coast Mariners 4, Suncorp Stadium

Analysis Both these teams are looking for their first wins of the season, with Perth managing just the one draw to date and Queensland suffering just one defeat, last start against Central Coast.

Perth's start to the season has been bumpy. The Glory were brave against Adelaide but lost out by a single goal, while they were seconds away from all three points against Newcastle, only to conceded a very late equaliser. The game against Sydney turned when Dino Djulbic was sent off, and they lost 5-2, but they did concede a penalty and an own goal.

Eugene Dadi's double was the best thing to come out of that game and the Ivorian is starting to make his presence felt. Jamie Harnwell returns from injury adding some much needed strength in the box, while Naum Sekulovski's return will strengthen the home side's defence. Hayden Doyle and Mark Lee also come into a 17-man squad. Djulbic serves the first of a five-match suspension, while James Downey is out with a calf injury.

Hayden Foxe is still another month away, while Josip Magdic will miss at least six with an ankle.

Queensland would have been disappointed to leak four goals at home in its previous game, but Charlie Miller got on the scoresheet for the third straight match. The Scotsman was joined on the goalscorers' list by the impressive Sergio Van Dijk, but it proved too little too late.

However, Frank Farina has resisted the temptation to ring the changes and has included Dave Dodd, Tim Smits, Ben Griffin and Tommy Oar into an extended squad. Craig Moore will play despite a hip injury in a much-needed boost for their defence which is still without Josh McCloughan.

Queensland has an imposing record against Perth, having lost just one game in nine against them and won six of the past seven. The only time Perth has beaten the Roar was in their first-ever encounter back in September 2005. The past three matches between them have yielded 14 goals, and the matches involving these two teams in Round 3 featured 13 goals. It all points to a free flowing and entertaining evening of football.

Perth Glory Squad 1.Jason PETKOVIC (gk), 2.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY, 3.David TARKA, 4.Jamie COYNE (c), 5.Jamie HARNWELL, 7.Nick RIZZO, 9.Adrian TRINIDAD, 10.AMARAL, 11.Scott BULLOCH, 13.Nikita RUKAVYTSYA, 14.Eugene DADI, 15.Hayden DOYLE, 16.Adriano PELLEGRINO, 19.Naum SEKULOVSKI, 20.Frank JURIC (gk), 21.Mark LEE, 24.Anthony SKORICH.* two to be omitted.

In. 5.Jamie HARNWELL (return from injury), 15.Hayden DOYLE (promoted), 19.Naum SEKULOVSKI (return from injury), 21.Mark LEE (promoted).

Out. 6.Dino DJULBIC (suspended), 17.James DOWNEY (calf - 1 week).

Unavailable. Josip MAGDIC (ankle - 6 weeks), Hayden FOXE (foot - 4 weeks).

Queensland Roar Squad. 1 Liam REDDY (gk), 2 Andrew PACKER, 3 Luke DEVERE, 4 Craig MOORE, 6 Dave DODD, 7 Michael ZULLO, 8 Massimo MURDOCCA, 9 Sergio VAN DIJK, 10 Charlie MILLER, 11 Reinaldo, 12 Tahj MINNIECON, 14 Ben GRIFFIN, 15 Matt McKAY, 16 Hyuk-Su SEO, 18 Danny TIATTO, 20 Griffin McMASTER (rgk), 21 Tommy OAR, 22 Robbie KRUSE, 23 Tim SMITS. *four to be omitted.

In. Dave DODD (promoted), Tim SMITS (promoted), Ben Griffin (promoted), Tommy OAR (promoted).

Out. Nil.

Unavailable. 5 Josh McCLOUGHAN (hip injury), 19 Isaka CERNAK (back injury).