Poll results: Sydney FC duo to dominate Johnny Warren Medal

Ahead of Monday night's Dolan Warren Awards, we asked the fans to predict the winner of this year's Johnny Warren Medal. 

And while the favourite for the A-League's highest individual honour - Adrian Mierzejewski - polled strongly, it was a Sydney FC teammate who picked up the most votes from the fans. 

Brazilian marquee Bobo was the surprise choice among the A-League faithful with the striker picking up an impressive 27% of the total votes cast. 

The striker enjoyed a record-breaking campaign with the Sky Blues netting an incredible 27  goals in 27 matches to set a new benchmark for goals scored in a single campaign. 


The previous record was held by Melbourne City's Bruno Fornaroli who scored 23 goals during the regular season back in 2015/16.

Adrian Mierzejewski, who is a strong favourite for the Johnny Warren Medal, was a close second in the fan vote with 25% of the total. 

Mierzejewski enjoyed a superb debut season in the A-League with 13 goals and 9 assists for Graham Arnold's men. 

Newcastle Jets' Dimitri Petratos and Melbourne Victory's Leroy George were the next most-favoured players in the fans' vote. 


Winner - Bobo (Sydney FC)

2ND - Adrian Mierzejewski (Sydney FC)

3RD - Dimi Petratos (Newcastle Jets)

4TH - Leroy George (Melbourne Victory)