Petratos' clean sweep at Jets Player of the Year awards

Dimitri Petratos has capped an incredible Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Season by taking out three major gongs at the Newcastle Jets' Player of the Year Awards on Tuesday night.

Petratos, who won his first Caltex Socceroos caps last month, topped the voting for Men of Football’s, Ray Baartz Medal and also took out the Members’ Player of the Year.

He also took a share of the Golden Boot with now Urawa Reds attacker, Andrew Nabbout.

Petratos and Nabbout each netted 10 goals in 2017/18, the first time the club has ever had two goal scorers in double-figures at the end of a regular season.

The club’s top prize, the Player of the Year Award was whittled down to three nominees, Petratos, Nigel Boogaard and Nabbout; and the attacking midfielder would cap off a memorable season by claiming the night’s final award.

Hyundai A-League winners:

  • Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – Andrew Nabbout and Dimi Petratos (10)
  • Hyundai A-League Player of the Year – Dimi Petratos
  • Members' Hyundai A-League Player of the Year – Dimi Petratos
  • Ray Baartz Medal – Dimi Petratos