National Youth League Round 7 Preview

Click here to look at this weekend's squad for Round 7 of the National Youth League

As part of the ongoing development of football in Australia, four National Youth League teams (Sydney FC, Queensland Roar, Melbourne Victory and Adelaide United) will play exhibition matches against a Tasmanian Youth representative squad over the coming weeks.

The first of these exhibition matches will be played tomorrow night between Sydney FC and Tasmania Youth (kick-off time 5.15pm AEDT) at Sydney Football Stadium as a curtain raiser to the Hyundai A-League match between Sydney FC and Wellington Phoenix.

The results of these matches will not be included in the National Youth League competition table, but will provide much needed match experience for the Tasmanian Youth representative squad.

The fixture schedule for the National Youth League exhibition matches is as follows:

Fri 7 NovSydney FCvTasmania YouthSydney Football Stadium5.15pm5.15pm
Sat 15 NovTasmania YouthvQueensland RoarNorth Hobart Oval4.00pm4.00pm
Sat 29 NovTasmania YouthvMelbourne VictoryNorth Hobart Oval4.00pm4.00pm
Fri 5 DecAdelaide UnitedvTasmania YouthHindmarsh Stadium4.45pm5.15pm

Weekend Matches

Queensland Roar v Melbourne Victory Saturday 8 November Suncorp Stadium Local kick off 4.15pm AQST (5.15pm AEDT) Referee: Jarred Gillett

Queensland Roar Squad: Griffin McMASTER (gk) (OA), Matt ACTON (gk), Michael RYAN, Daniel BOWLES, Mitchell BEVAN, Koh SATAKE, Brad McDONALD, Michael ANGUS, Tyler THURTELL, William TUMUSIIME, Luke BRATTAN, Jordan FARINA, Josh McVEY, Chris GROSSMAN, Ben GRIFFIN (OA)

Unavailable: Matt MUNDY (promoted to Hyundai A-League), Adam SAROTA (promoted to Hyundai A-League), Luke MUIR (injured - long term)

Melbourne Victory Squad Mijo MARINOVIC (gk), Robbie WYNNE, Matthew FOSCHINI, Steve PANTELIDIS (OA), Fabio DI LIZIA, Cameron DRAKE, Aziz BEHICH, Stephen HATZIKOSTAS, Dimitri HATZIMOURATIS, Steven PACE (OA), Mathew THEODORE

Unavailable: Antonio LA VERDE (knee - season), Andy JEREZ (broken leg - indefinite), Milos LUJIC (international duty - 2 weeks), Damir LOKVANCIC (hamstring - 1 week)

Perth Glory v Newcastle Jets Sunday 9 November 2008 Members Equity Stadium Local kick off 2.15pm AWDT (4.15pm AEDT) Referee: Troy Miller

Perth Glory Squad: Hayden DOYLE, Dean EVANS, Liam HARVEY, Andrija JUKIC, Frank JURIC (gk) (OA), Mark LEE (OA), Adam LUCA, Scott NEVILLE, Ryan PEARSON, James SAMMUT, Anthony SKORICH, Reece VITTIGLIA

Unavailable: Ludovic BOI (ankle - 1 week), Howard FONDYKE (suspended - 1 week), Brent GRIFFITHS (groin - 2 weeks)

Newcastle Jets Squad: Jordan GRIFFITHS (gk), Jon GRIFFITHS, Joel WITHERDIN, Simon MOONEY, Jarrad ROSS, George STROGYLOS, Taylor REGAN (c), Matt HARPER, Jesse PINTO, Adrian KARAKOLEVSKI, Brodie MOOY, James VIRGILLI, Jacob PEPPER

Unavailable: Ben McNAMARA (back - indefinite), Marko JESIC (international duty)

Please note: the Central Coast Mariners v Adelaide United match will now be played Saturday 15 November 2008 at Bluetongue Stadium - Kick-off is at 4.45pm

BYE: Sydney FC

National Youth League Exhibition Match Friday 7 November Sydney FC v Tasmania Youth Sydney Football Stadium Local kick off 5.15pm AEDT Referee: Kurt Ams

Sydney FC squad: Clint BOLTON (gk) (OA), Rhyan GRANT, Adam BIDDLE, Chris TRIANTIS, Jared LUM, Chris PAYNE, Robbie MILESKI, Sean ROONEY, Zach CAIRNCROSS, Kofi DANNING, Ibrahim HAYDAR, Brendan GAN, Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), Luke AUSTIN, Mark WARREN

Unavailable: Anthony GOLEC (promoted to Hyundai A-League), Matthew JURMAN (international duty), Sam MUNRO (international duty)

Tasmania squad: Nathan PITCHFORD (gk), Mark AMBROSE, Bobby EAVES, Henry FAGG, Billy GASPARINATOS, Todd HINGSTON, John LADIC, Hugh LUDFORD, Igor OLIVIERA SAO JOSE, David OOSTERLOO, Marshall POOLEY (gk), Julius ROSS, Liam SCOTT, Dwayne WALSH, Daniel WHITE

Note. - Squads subject to change - Match date and kick-off times are subject to change without notice.