Chris Ikonomidis and Ellie Carpenter take out NAB Young Footballer of the Year Awards

Ellie Carpenter (Canberra United) was the winner of the Westfield W-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year Award and Chris Ikonomidis (Perth Glory) was named the Hyundai A-League NAB Young Footballer of the Year.

The pair were both unveiled as winners of the respective awards at the Dolan Warren Awards ceremony, which was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney tonight.

Both Ellie and Chris will receive a $10,000 NAB personal investment portfolio, along with a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

MOTHER'S DAY: Tears and cheers as Hayley Raso makes Mother's Day
HEFFERNAN'S PLEDGE: 'Wanderers no longer making up the numbers'
NAB YOUNG FOOTBALLER: 'She's one of the most powerful in the world': Sarah Walsh discusses the three contenders

Christine Nairn from Melbourne Victory has capped off a stellar season by claiming the Julie Dolan Medal.

To claim the Julie Dolan medal, Nairn received 21 points and was followed by Sam Kerr (Perth Glory – 16 points), Caitlin Foord (Sydney FC – 14 points), Yuki Nagasato (Brisbane Roar FC - 10 points) and Clare Polkinghorne (Brisbane Roar FC – 9 points).

Roy Krishna from Wellington Phoenix took out the Johnny Warren Medal, the Hyundai A-League's highest honour.

Krishna received 31 points from a panel that included former professional players, technical experts, match officials and media representatives.

He was followed by Isaias Sanchez (Adelaide United – 29 points) and Neil Kilkenny (Perth Glory – 29 points) with Diego Castro (Perth Glory – 28 points) and Keisuke Honda (Melbourne Victory – 28 points) in equal fourth place.

Fabian Monge from the Western Sydney Wanderers FC was named the Foxtel Y-League Player of the Year.

Perth Glory Head Coach Tony Popovic received the Hyundai A-League Coach of the Year Award for the second time with Jeff Hopkins from Melbourne Victory named the Westfield W-League Coach of the Year also for the second time.

Jeff Hopkins
Victory boss Jeff Hopkins was a worthy winner of Coach of the Year

Wellington Phoenix’s Roy Krishna also added the Nike Golden Boot Award to his collection for being the top goal scorer for the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season with 18 goals.

Perth Glory’s Sam Kerr claimed back-to-back Westfield W-League Nike Golden Boot Awards courtesy of her 13 goals throughout the 2018/19 season while Moudi Najjar from Melbourne City FC was the top goal scorer for the Foxtel Y-League 2018/19 season with 7 goals.

Aubrey Bledsoe (Sydney FC) claimed the Westfield W-League Goalkeeper of the Year Award with Filip Kurto (Wellington Phoenix) collecting the Hyundai A-League Goalkeeper of the Year Award.

Cortnee Vine from the Newcastle Jets scored the Westfield W-League 2018/19 Goal of the Year for her strike against Canberra United in Round 3.

NAB WINNER: Carpenter's class ensures back-to-back Young Footballer of the Year gongs
HALL OF FAME: ex-Matildas one of four inducted into FFA's Hall of Fame

Eric Bautheac from Brisbane Roar FC scored the Hyundai A-League the Goal of the Year Award for his overhead, bicycle kick against the Central Coast Mariners in Round 20.

Sydney FC won the Hyundai A-League Fair Play Award after accruing the least number of yellow and red card points whilst the Newcastle Jets won the Westfield W-League Fair Play Award with the Western Sydney Wanderers FC claiming the Foxtel Y-League Fair Play Award.

In the referee awards, Shaun Evans was awarded the Hyundai A-League Referee of the Year with Kate Jacewicz claiming the Westfield W-League’s Referee of the Year Award for a record eighth time.

Melbourne Victory claimed the Community Champion Award in recognition for their community & corporate social responsibility programs and partnerships.