Match Preview: Adelaide United v Perth Glory

Two in-form Hyundai A-League teams will face off against each other in what is likely to be a Sunday afternoon cracker at Coopers Stadium.

Adelaide United are coming off a dream week that saw them build on their FFA Cup Final 2018 triumph with a comfortable 3-0 victory over Central Coast Mariners.

The form is sure to be truly tested, though, against a Perth Glory side harbouring burgeoning ambitions after back-to-back wins.

Tony Popovic's men were too good for Brisbane Roar last time out and are aiming to cement their place inside the top two with another success.

WATCH FOR FREE: How to watch the Hyundai A-League LIVE and FREE
REMEMBRANCE ROUND: Clubs band together to commemorate Armistice


  • Adelaide have lost only one of their last nine meetings with Glory at Coopers Stadium.
  • Perth have scored in each of their last 15 matches in the Hyundai A-League; only once have they enjoyed a longer scoring streak (18 games from December 2015 to April 2016).
  • Andy Keogh has scored in each of the opening three rounds this season and boasts five in his last six against Adelaide.


"So far we are undefeated and we get two consecutive wins which is not easy to do. Now we have the challenge to try and get three." - Tony Popovic


Adelaide United Squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 30.Isaac RICHARDS, 31.Mirko BOLAND (gk), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Vince LIA (promoted), 31.Mirko BOLAND (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Jason DAVIDSON, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 9.Andy KEOGH, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Brandon WILSON, 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 27.JUANDE, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 88.Neil KILKENNY

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Dino DJULBIC (promoted) 13.Matt SPIRANOVIC (promoted), 20.Jake BRIMMER (promoted)

Outs: 16.Tomislav MRCELA (suspended – 1 match)

Unavailable: 11.Brendon SANTALAB (hamstring – 1 week), 17.Diego CASTRO (hamstring – 1-2 weeks), 21.Jacob ITALIANO (knee – 1-2 weeks)


Watch this blockbuster clash on FOX SPORTS 505 at 5:00pm (AEDT) or through the MyFootball Live App.


HEAD HERE to secure your seat at Coopers Stadium.


Round 4: Adelaide United v Perth Glory

Tip the result
Adelaide United
Adelaide United
Perth Glory
Perth Glory

Thanks for your tip!