Ins and Outs for Western Sydney Wanderers v Wellington Phoenix

The newest Western Sydney Wanderer, Kwame Yeboah, is in line to make his Hyundai A-League return as Markus Babbel’s side host Wellington Phoenix in Round 12 on Tuesday night.

The former Brisbane Roar attacker, Yeboah, spent the past four years playing in Germany but sealed his return to his homeland last week in an attempt to kick-start his career.

TEAM OF THE WEEK: Two Wellington Phoenix players make the cut in Round 11
RUDAN'S DELIGHTPhoenix's pre-season hard work pays off in draw with Reds
POINTS LOST: Babbel bemoans Wanderers' wastefulness after 'dominating' Victory
WATCH FOR FREE: How to watch the Hyundai A-League LIVE and FREE

The 24-year-old will be seeking to boost the Wanderers’ forward line against a Phoenix side who will be without defensive midfielder Mandi.

The Spaniard will miss the first match of his three-game ban following a straight red card for a kick on Vince Lia in Saturday’s 0-0 draw in Adelaide.

Tuesday, 8 January 2019
Western Sydney Wanderers FC v
Wellington Phoenix
ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
7:50PM (Local) (7:50PM (AEDT))
Referee: Jonathan Barreiro
Assistant Referee 1: Owen Goldrick
Assistant Referee 2: Kearney Robinson
Fourth Official: Ben Abraham
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT), Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Radio Broadcast: ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #WSWvWEL

To purchase tickets visit

Alexander Baumjohann nets from the penalty spot against Melbourne Victory

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 5.Brendan HAMILL (c), 7.Nick FITZGERALD, 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 9.Oriol RIERA, 10.Alex BAUMJOHANN, 11.Bruce KAMAU, 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS, 14.Mathieu CORDIER, 17.Keanu BACCUS, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 24.Raul LLORENTE, 27.Kwame YEBOAH, 28.Roly BONEVACIA, 33.Tate RUSSELL, 34.Patrick ZIEGLER, 40.Nicholas SUMAN (gk), 49.Abraham MAJOK **two to be omitted**

Ins: 27.Kwame YEBOAH (new signing), 24.Raul LLORENTE (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 4.Josh RISDON (international duty)

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.Filip KURTO, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 8.Mitch NICHOLS, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 17.Callan ELLIOT, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR **two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Dylan FOX (promoted), 8.Mitch Nichols (promoted), 17.Callan ELLIOT (promoted)
Outs: 4.Mandi SOSA (suspended - 3 weeks)
Unavailable: Nil

Spanish midfielder Mandi gets his marching orders