Sydney FC Ins, Outs & Squad for 2019/20

See all the ins and outs for Sydney FC ahead of the upcoming Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season.

This list is correct as of July 22, 5pm AEST, and does not include player transfers made before April 29, the end of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 regular season.

TRANSFER HUB: All of the Hyundai A-League Ins and Outs
EXPLAINER: How does the transfer window work?

Get Onside Limitless banner


Kosta Barbarouses (Melbourne Victory) Story
Alexander Baumjohann (Western Sydney Wanderers) Story
Ryan McGowan (Bradford City) Story
Anthony Caceres (Manchester City) Story
Luke Brattan (Manchester City) Story
Chris Zuvela and Patrick Flottman Story


Alex Brosque (retired) Story
Siem de Jong (Ajax), Reza Ghoochannejhad (APOEL), Anthony Caceres (Manchester City), Daniel De Silva (Central Coast Mariners) - end of loan spell Story
Aaron Calver (Western United) Story
Josh Brillante, Jop van der Linden, Alex Cisak, Mitch Austin, Jacob Tratt, Cameron Devlin (all released) Story


Andrew Redmayne, Benjamin Warland, Alex Wilkinson, Ryan McGowan, Michael Zullo, Paulo Retre, Anthony Caceres, Adam Le Fondre, Milos Ninkovic, Kosta Barbarouses, Trent Buhagiar, Brandon O’Neill, Alexander Baumjohann, Rhyan Grant, Joel King, Tom Heward-Belle, Luke Ivanovic, Luke Brattan, Chris Zuvela, Patrick Flottman

Alex Brosque
Alex Brosque retires as a three-time championship-winner with the club