Melbourne Victory Ins, Outs & Squad for 2019/20

See all the ins and outs for Melbourne Victory ahead of the upcoming Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season.

This list is as of September 12, 2.20pm AEST, and does not include player transfers made before April 29, the end of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 regular season.

TRANSFER HUB: All of the Hyundai A-League Ins and Outs
EXPLAINER: How does the transfer window work?

Get Onside Limitless banner


Jay Barnett (Brisbane Roar) Story
Robbie Kruse (free agent) Story
Andrew Nabbout (Urawa Red Diamonds) Story
Tim Hoogland (VfL Bochum) Story
James Donachie (Jeonnam Dragons) Story
Kristijan Dobras (Rheindorf Altach) Story 
Benjamin Carrigan (promoted) Story
Brandon Lauton (promoted) Story 
Jakob Poulsen (FC Midtjylland) Story
Adama Traore (Göztepe) Story
Migjen Basha (Aris Thessaloniki) Story


Keisuke Honda (released) Story
Carl Valeri (retired) Story
Georg Niedermeier, Raul Baena, Jai Ingham (all released) Story
Rahmat Akbari (end of loan) Story 
Kosta Barbarouses (Sydney FC) Story
Terry Antonis (Suwon Bluewings) Story


Lawrence Thomas, Matthew Acton, Matthew Sutton, Jay Barnett, Thomas Deng, Corey Brown, Storm Roux, James Donachie, Leigh Broxham, Josh Hope, Birkan Kirdar, Elvis Kambosa, Anthony Lesiotis, Kenny Athiu, Ola Toivonen, Robbie Kruse, Andrew Nabbout, Tim Hoogland, James Donachie, Kristijan Dobras, Benjamin Carrigan,Brandon Lauton, Jakob Poulsen

Carl Valeri Melbourne Victory
Victory skipper Carl Valeri called an end to his professional career