Ins and Outs announced for Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory

The squads have been announced for Tuesday night's clash between Brisbane Roar and Melbourne Victory.

It's a case of one defender out, one defender in for a Brisbane side desperate to end their eight-match win-less run.

A host of big names remain sidelined for the visiting Victory, who enter the clash on the back of a 2-1 win over Newcastle Jets.

Here's how the two squads are shaping up for Tuesday night's 7.50pm kick off!

WATCH FOR FREE: How to watch the Hyundai A-League LIVE and FREE
TEAM OF THE WEEK: Who made the cut for Round 13?
TALKING POINTS: Shrewd Melbourne City dismiss the norm in unorthodox Premiership claim

Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Season - Round 15 (MIDWEEK) - Ins and Outs

Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Brisbane Roar FC v Melbourne Victory

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-Off: 6:50PM (Local) (7:50PM (AEDT))

Referee: Jonathan Barreiro

Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald

Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay

Fourth Official: Alex King

VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT), Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Radio Broadcast: (4BC, 1116SEN, SEN + & SEN SA). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #BRIvMVC

To purchase tickets visit

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Brendan WHITE (gk), 2.Dane INGHAM, 3.Luke DEVERE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Adam TAGGART, 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 14.Alex LOPEZ, 15.Stefan NIGRO, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 18.Joe CALETTI, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO, 33.HENRIQUE, 34.Aaron REARDON

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Daniel BOWLES (returns from suspension), 18.Joe CALETTI (promoted), 34.Aaron REARDON (promoted)

Outs: 19.Jack HINGERT (ankle)

Unavailable: 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS (glute),10.Brett HOLMAN (knee), 13.Stefan MAUK (groin)

Alex Brosque; Jack Hingert
Jack Hingert will missed the match through an ankle injury.

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (GK), 2.Storm ROUX, 3.Corey BROWN, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Kenny ATHIU, 8.Terry ANTONIS, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.James TROISI, 11.Ola TOIVONEN, 13.Birkan KIRDAR, 14.Tommy DENG, 15.Raul BAENA, 16.Josh HOPE, 19.Rahmat AKBARI, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 24.Elvis KAMSOBA, 25.Anthony LESIOTIS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Birkan KIRDAR (promoted), 19. Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Jai INGHAM (quad – TBC), Keisuke HONDA (Hamstring – 4 weeks), Nick ANSELL (Hamstring – TBC), Georg NIEDERMEIER (Calf – TBC)