Hyundai Ins and Outs: Sydney FC v Perth Glory

Round 26 of the Hyundai A-League gets underway on Thursday night with a huge top-of-the-table clash between Sydney FC and Perth Glory.

The Western Australian outfit might have already pipped the Sky Blues to the premiership but both clubs will view this clash as a chance to land a psychological blow ahead of the finals.

WATCH FOR FREE: How to watch the Hyundai A-League LIVE and FREE
TOP-OF-THE-TABLE CLASH: A preview of Sydney FC v Perth Glory

In great news for Sydney supporters, skipper Alex Brosque has been named in the squad – in what will be his final regular season home match for the club – despite battling a foot injury.

Glory boss Tony Popovic has made a number of changes to his squad, including resting the likes of Andy Keogh, Jason Davidson and Juande.

Check out all the squad news for both clubs ahead of Thursday night’s clash at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.

Squad news

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Aaron CALVER, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 5.Jop van der LINDEN, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Danny DE SILVA, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 16.Reza GHOOCHANNEJHAD, 17.Anthony CACERES, 18. Jacob TRATT, 20.Alex CISAK (gk), 21. Mitch AUSTIN, 22.Siem DE JONG, 23.Rhyan GRANT **two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Jop van der LINDEN (promoted), 21. Mitch AUSTIN (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 3.Ben WARLAND (ACL - indefinite), 7. Michael ZULLO (hamstring – 1 week), 12. Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 19. Chris ZUVELA (ACL – indefinite)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 2. Alex GRANT, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Brandon WILSON, 16.Tomislav MRCELA, 17.Diego CASTRO, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 21.Jacob ITALIANO, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 29.Kristian POPOVIC, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 88.Neil KILKENNY **two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Alex GRANT (promoted), 14.Chris HAROLD (promoted), 15.Brandon WILSON (promoted), 16.Tomislav MRCELA (promoted), 21.Jacob ITALIANO (promoted), 29.Kristian POPOVIC (promoted)
Outs: 3.Jason DAVIDSON  (knee injury – 1 week), 6.Dino DJULBIC (omitted), 9.Andy KEOGH (omitted), 27.JUANDE (groin injury – 1 week)
Unavailable: 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS (shoulder injury – 1 week)

Alex Brosque; Brendan Hamill
Alex Brosque has been included in Sydney's squad despite suffering a foot injury on the weekend

Thursday, 18 April 2019
Sydney FC v 
Perth Glory
Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah
 7:50PM (Local) (7:50PM (AEST))

Referee: Chris Beath
Assistant Referee 1: Andrew Lindsay
Assistant Referee 2: Andrej Giev
Fourth Official: Kurt Ams
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TALKING POINTS: Who can challenge Perth Glory in the Finals Series?
RETIRING: Alex Brosque announces intention to retire at season's end

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.30pm (AEST), Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers
Radio Broadcast: (SEN+). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #SYDvPER
To purchase tickets visit