Hyundai Ins and Outs: Semi-Finals

All the big guns are set to be on show in Sunday night's Big Blue Semi-Final with a few stars set to return for their respective clubs, including Melbourne Victory playmaker James Troisi.

Troisi has not played since straining his hamstring in Round 26 but returns at just the right time as Kevin Muscat's men travel to Sydney for a clash with the Sky Blues at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium (kick-off 7pm AEST).

Steve Corica has a host of key ins as well, including skipper Alex Brosque, left-back Michael Zullo and Dutch midfielder Siem de Jong.

HOW TO WATCH: Both of this weekend's do-or-die Hyundai A-League Semi-Finals
LIVE BLOG: All the latest on the Hyundai A-League Semi-Finals

In the other game between Perth Glory and Adelaide United – which is at HBF Park on Friday night (kick-off 8.30pm AEST) – the significant team news surrounds Tony Popovic's home side. 

Glory are boosted by the return of Spanish midfielder Juande from injury, while centre-back Shane Lowry has been recalled after he was rested from the Round 27 clash with Wellington Phoenix.

Read on for all the important team news. 

Friday, 10 May 2019 

Perth Glory v Adelaide United

Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 3.Jason DAVIDSON, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 9.Andy KEOGH, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 16.Tomislav MRCELA, 17.Diego CASTRO, 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 27.JUANDE, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 88.Neil KILKENNY **two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Shane LOWRY (promoted), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (promoted), 27.JUANDE (returns from injury) 
Outs: 29.Kristian POPOVIC (omitted)
Unavailable: 2.Alex GRANT (illness – 1 week)

 Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS **two to be omitted**

Ins: 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 10.Ken ILSØ (suspended)

Shane Lowry
Defender Shane Lowry is one of three players returning to the Glory squad

Hyundai A-League 2019 Semi Final 1
Perth Glory (1) v Adelaide United (4)
HBF Park, Perth
 6:30pm (Local) (8:30pm AEST)

Referee: Alex King
Assistant Referee 1: David Walsh
Assistant Referee 2: Josh Mannella
Fourth Official: Adam Fielding
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

SEMI-FINAL 1 PREVIEW: Perth Glory v Adelaide United
Four things Perth must get right to topple the Reds
CAN THE REDS WIN? Here's four reasons why they can

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.30pm (AEST), 10 Bold from 8:00pm (AEST), Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers
Radio Broadcast: 6PR (Perth). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #PERvADL #FeelTheFinals
To purchase tickets visit

It was a comfortable win to Perth the last time the Reds faced Glory

Sunday, 12 May 2019 

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Aaron CALVER, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 7. Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Danny DE SILVA, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 16. Reza GHOOCHANNEJHAD, 17. Anthony CACERES, 18. Jacob TRATT, 20.Alex CISAK (gk), 22. Siem de JONG, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 25. Joel KING. **two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Aaron CALVER (promoted), 7. Michael ZULLO (return from injury), 8. Paulo RETRE (promoted), 14. Alex BROSQUE (return from injury), 17.Anthony CACERES (promoted), 22. Siem de JONG (promoted).
Outs:  5.Jop van der LINDEN (not selected), 21. Mitch AUSTIN (not selected), 24. Cam DEVLIN (not selected), 31. Luke IVANOVIC (not selected).
Unavailable: 3.Ben WARLAND (ACL - indefinite), 12. Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 19. Chris ZUVELA (ACL – indefinite).

 Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matthew ACTON (gk), 2.Storm ROUX, 3.Corey BROWN, 4.Keisuke HONDA, 5.Georg NIEDERMEIER, 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Kenny ATHIU, 8.Terry ANTONIS, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.James TROISI, 11.Ola TOIVONEN, 14.Thomas DENG, 15.Raul BAENA, 16.Joshua HOPE, 17.James DONACHIE, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (gk), 21.Carl VALERI, 24. Elvis KAMSOBA, 25.Anthony LESIOTIS **two to be omitted**

Ins:  3.Corey BROWN (promoted), 10.James TROISI (return from injury)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: nil

Alex Brosque
Skipper Alex Brosque has shrugged off a foot injury to return for the Sky Blues

Hyundai A-League 2019 Semi Final 2
Sydney FC (2) v Melbourne Victory (3)
Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah
 7:00pm (AEST)

Referee: Chris Beath
Assistant Referee 1: Andrew Lindsay
Assistant Referee 2: Ashley Beecham
Fourth Official: Kurt Ams
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

SEMI-FINAL 2 PREVIEW: Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory
HOW CAN SYDNEY FC ADVANCE: Four things the Sky Blues have to do to win Sunday's semi
CAN VICTORY DO IT AGAIN?: The keys to the Big V's hopes of knocking off Sydney FC

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 6.00pm (AEST), 10 Bold from 6:30pm (AEST), Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers
Radio Broadcast: (insert radio stations). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #BigBlue #FeelTheFinals
To purchase tickets visit

Sydney FC snapped a three-game losing streak against Victory the last time the two sides met