Hyundai Ins and Outs: Grand Final

We are just a few days away from Sunday’s Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final between Perth Glory and Sydney FC at what will be a heaving Optus Stadium.

Glory’s squad is riding high after surging to their maiden Hyundai A-League premiership this season and coach Tony Popovic has a near full-strength squad to choose from for the decider.

The home side will face a Sky Blues team with big-game experience flowing through their ranks and buoyant after a 6-1 drubbing of Melbourne Victory in last weekend’s Semi Final.

PREVIEW: Everything you need to know ahead of the Glory v Sydney Grand Final
HOW TO WATCH: Don't miss a minute of the 2019 Hyundai A-League Grand Final

The good news for both sides is there are no fresh injury concerns from last weekend’s matches, meaning both squads should be fresh and firing for what looms as a thrilling decider.

Read on for all the important team news.

Sunday, 19 May 2019 

Perth Glory v Sydney FC

Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 3.Jason DAVIDSON, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 9.Andy KEOGH, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 16.Tomislav MRCELA, 17.Diego CASTRO, 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 27.JUANDE, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 88.Neil KILKENNY **two to be omitted**

Ins: 16.Tomislav MRCELA (promoted), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (promoted)
Outs: None
Unavailable: 2.Alex GRANT (illness – 1 week)

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Aaron CALVER, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 7. Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Danny DE SILVA, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 16. Reza GHOOCHANNEJHAD, 17. Anthony CACERES, 18. Jacob TRATT, 20.Alex CISAK (gk), 22. Siem de JONG, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 25. Joel KING. **two to be omitted**

Ins: 18. Jacob TRATT (promoted), 25. Joel KING (promoted)
Outs:  None
Unavailable: 3.Ben WARLAND (ACL - indefinite), 12. Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 19. Chris ZUVELA (ACL – indefinite).

The Sky Blues ran out narrow winners the last time these two sides met, back in Round 26

Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final
Perth Glory v Sydney FC
Optus Stadium, Perth
Sunday 19 May 2019
 4:30pm (Local) (6:30pm AEST)

Referee: Shaun Evans
Assistant Referee 1: Andrew Lindsay
Assistant Referee 2: Paul Cetrangolo
Fourth Official: Chris Beath
Fifth Official: Josh Mannella
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

GLORY'S MUST-DOs: The four keys to Perth's hopes of securing their first Hyundai A-League Championship
The four things the Sky Blues have to do to win Sunday's decider
GRAND FINAL: The biggest stories of Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final week

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.30pm (AEST), 10 Bold from 6:00pm (AEST), Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers
Radio Broadcast: (SEN+, SEN SA, 6PR, MSR (Melbourne/Brisbane & Perth DAB+) MSR Sydney 954am (from 7:20pm) & Super Radio Network). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #ALeagueGF #PERvSYD #FeelTheFinals
To purchase tickets visit

Ex-Sydney FC player Joel Chianese came back to haunt the Sky Blues the last time these two sides met in Perth