Hyundai A-League Round 16 Preview

All the squad news from the crucial Round 16 deferred game

Round 16 Deferred Match

Adelaide United v Queensland Roar Wednesday 14 January, 2009 Hindmarsh Stadium, Adelaide Local Kick off 7.30pm ACDT (7.00pm AQST) Referee: Peter Green

Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1 and Sky Sport 1. Hyundai A-League club radio broadcast partner is FRESH FM (Adelaide) To purchase tickets visit

Adelaide United Squad: 20.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk), 2.Robert CORNTHWAITE, 3.ALEMAO, 4.Angelo COSTANZO, 5.Michael VALKANIS, 6.CASSIO, 7.Lucas PANTELIS, 9.Paul AGOSTINO, 10.CRISTIANO, 13.Travis DODD (capt.), 14.Scott JAMIESON, 18.Fabian BARBIERO, 19.Sasa OGNENOVSKI, 21.Jason SPAGNUOLO, 24.Paul REID, 25.Robert YOUNIS, 70.Codey LARKIN (gk) *two to be omitted

In: Paul AGOSTINO (promoted), Jason SPAGNUOLO (promoted), Angelo COSTANZO (promoted)

Out: Daniel MULLEN (knee - 4 weeks)

Others Unavailable: Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk) (ankle - 2 weeks), DIEGO (quad - 1 week), Daniel BELTRAME (gk) (knee - season), Matthew NASH (gk) (shoulder - 2 weeks), Kristian SARKIES (ankle - 2 weeks),

Queensland Roar Squad: 20.Griffin McMASTER, 2.Andrew PACKER, 3.Luke DEVERE, 4.Craig MOORE, 7.Michael ZULLO, 8.Massimo MURDOCCA, 9.Sergio VAN DIJK, 12.Tahj MINNIECON, 14.Ben GRIFFIN, 15.Matt McKAY, 16.Hyuk-Su SEO, 17.Mitch NICHOLS, 21.Tommy OAR, 22.Robbie KRUSE, 23.Tim SMITS, 24.Matt MUNDY, 40.Matt HAM. *two to be omitted

In: 14.Ben GRIFFIN, 22.Robbie KRUSE, 23.Tim SMITS, 24.Matt MUNDY.

Out: 5.Josh McCLOUGHAN (injured), 18.Danny TIATTO (injured).

Others Unavailable: 1.Liam REDDY (injured), 10.Charlie MILLER (injured), 11.REINALDO (injured).

Stats, Facts & Milestones

A win by Adelaide United will put the Reds four points clear at the top of the Hyundai A-League ladder, which would be the first time a team has been more than three points clear at the top after a full round of matches this season.

HEAD-TO-HEAD RECORDS in all official competitions All matches (played 11): Adelaide United wins 5, Queensland Roar wins 2 (4 draws). In Adelaide (played 5): Adelaide United wins 2, Queensland Roar wins 2 (1 draw).