Hyundai A-League Round 13 Ins and Outs

The #SummerFootball season continues on Tuesday with two fixtures to kick off Round 13, while Adelaide will host Wellington on NYE. See how the squads shape up for their last game of 2014.

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City FC

Hunter Stadium, Newcastle

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (5:00 PM AEDT)

Referee: Stephen Lucas

Assistant Referee 1: Ryan Gallagher

Assistant Referee 2: Andrej Giev

Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Fox Sports banner

Radio Broadcast: Grandstand Online/ ABC Radio Mobile phone app .

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvMCY

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 3.Taylor REGAN, 4.Kew JALIENS (c), 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6.Adrian MADASCHI, 7.Jeronimo NEUMANN, 8.Zenon CARAVELLA, 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 10.Marcos FLORES, 11.Andrew HOOLE, 13.Edson MONTANO, 16.Jacob PEPPER, 17.James VIRGILI, 18.Allan WELSH, 19.Mitch COOPER, 20.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 23.David CARNEY

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 3. Taylor REGAN (promoted), 4.Kew JALIENS (returns from suspension), 10. Marcos FLORES (returns from injury).

Outs: 12.Sam GALLAGHER (omitted)

Unavailable: 14.Billy CELESKI (groin – 2-3 weeks), 15.Josh BARRESI (knee – season)

Melbourne City FC Squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 3.Robbie WIELAERT, 4.Connor CHAPMAN, 5.Erik PAARTALU, 6.Aaron MOOY, 7.Iain RAMSAY, 10.Robert KOREN, 11.Damien DUFF, 14.James BROWN, 15.David WILLIAMS, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Benjamin GARUCCIO, 20.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 23.Mate DUGANDZIC, 24.Patrick KISNORBO (C), 25.Jacob MELLING, 27, Ross ARCHBALD, 28.Liam MILLER

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 18.Paulo RETRE (promoted), 27.Ross ARCHIBALD (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 8.Massimo MURDOCCA (ankle – 1 weeks), 17.Jason HOFFMAN (back strain – 1-3 weeks)


Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Brisbane Roar FC v Sydney FC

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-Off: 7:00 PM (Local) (8:00 PM AEDT)

Referee: Chris Beath

Assistant Referee 1: Ashley Beecham

Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay

Fourth Official: Alan Milliner

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 8.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Fox Sports banner

Radio Broadcast: 612 ABC Brisbane, ABC Local Radio  QLD, 702 ABC Sydney, ABC Local Radio NSW, Grandstand Digital, Online/ABC Radio Mobile phone app .

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #BRIvSYD

Brisbane Roar FC Squad: 3.Shane STEFANUTTO, 4.Adam SAROTA, 5.Corey BROWN, 7.Mensur KURTISHI, 8.Steven LUSTICA, 10.HENRIQUE, 12.Jean Carlos SOLORZANO, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Daniel BOWLES, 15.James DONACHIE, 16.Devante CLUT, 18.Luke BRATTAN, 20.Kofi DANNING, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dimitri PETRATOS, 28.Brandon BORRELLO, 30.Matt ACTON (gk), 34.Shannon BRADY

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 18.Luke BRATTAN (promoted), 20, Kofi DANNING (promoted), 34.Shannon BRADY (promoted)

Outs: 17.Matt McKAY (International duty – 2 matches)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (wrist – 4 weeks), 6.George LAMBADARIDIS (knee – indefinite), 19.Jack HINGERT (knee – 2 weeks), 22.Thomas BROICH (ankle – 4 weeks)

Sydney FC squad: 1.Ivan NECEVSKI (gk), 2.Seb RYALL, 4.Pedj BOJIC, 6.Nikola PETKOVIC, 8.Milos DIMITRIJEVIC, 9.Shane SMELTZ, 11.Bernie IBINI, 12 Hagi GLIGOR, 13.Christopher NAUMOFF, 14.Alex BROSQUE (c), 16.Alex GERSBACH, 18.Peter TRIANTIS, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 21.Mark JANKO, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 24. George TIMOTHEOU, 25. Aaron CALVER, 28. Max BURGESS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13. Christopher NAUMOFF(promoted), 24. George TIMOTHEOU (promoted), 28. Max BURGESS (promoted).

Outs: 17. Terry ANTONIS (International Duty – 2 matches).

Unavailable: 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – indefinite), 22.Ali ABBAS (knee – indefinite), 5. Matt JURMAN (illness – 1 weeks), 19. Nick CARLE (knee – indefinite), 3.Sasa OGNENOVSKI (hip - indefinite).


Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Adelaide United v Wellington Phoenix

Coopers Stadium, Adelaide

Kick-Off: 7:00 PM (Local) (7:30 PM AEDT)

Referee: Kris Griffiths-Jones

Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Cream

Assistant Referee 2: Paul Cetrangolo

Fourth Official: Rick Schneider

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.30pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Fox Sports banner

Radio Broadcast: 891 ABC Adelaide, ABC Local Radio SA,  Grandstand Digital, Online/ABC Radio Mobile phone app 

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvWEL

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 7.PABLO SÁNCHEZ, 8.ISAÍAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 11.Bruce DJITE (c), 12.Mark OCHIENG, 13.Dylan SMITH, 14.Cameron WATSON, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Awer MABIL, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 20.Paul IZZO (GK), 24.Bruce KAMAU, 26.Anthony COSTA, 30.John HALL (GK), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOPOULOS

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 12.Mark OCHIENG (promoted), 13.Dylan SMITH (promoted), 20.Paul IZZO (gk)(return from injury), 24.Bruce KAMAU (promoted), 26.Anthony COSTA (promoted), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOPOULOS (promoted)

Outs: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (international duty – 2 matches), 3.Nigel BOOGAARD (suspended – 1 week), 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (groin – 1-2 weeks), 21.Tarek ELRICH (suspended – 1 week)

Unavailable: 5.Osama MALIK (calf – 1-2 weeks), 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (groin – 1-2 weeks), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (hamstring – 2-3 weeks), 23.Jordan ELSEY (knee – indefinite)

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.  Glen MOSS (GK), 2.Manny MUSCAT, 4.Roly BONEVACIA, 5.Michael BOXALL, 7.Kenny CUNNINGHAM, 8.Alex RODRIGUEZ, 10.Michael McGLINCHEY, 11.Jeremy BROCKIE, 12.Tyler BOYD, 13.Albert RIERA, 16.Louis FENTON, 17.Vince LIA,18.Ben SIGMUND, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Lewis ITALIANO (GK), 22.Andrew DURANTE (c).

Ins: 2.Manny MUSCAT (returns from suspension), 8.Alex RODRIGUEZ (returns from injury), 12.Tyler BOYD (promoted)

Outs: 9.Nathan BURNS (international duty – 2 matches), 21.Roy KRISHNA (injury), Matthew Ridenton (omitted).

Unavailable: 21.Roy KRISHNA (hamstring injury).