Hyundai A-League Player Movements

Click here to see all the comings and goings in the Hyundai A-League.

All listings have been confirmed officially by the clubs and does not include any speculations or rumours that may have appeared in the media.

Adelaide United

Re-signed - Lucas Pantelis (2 years), Michael Valkanis (1 year), Angelo Costanzo (1 year), Daniel Beltrame (1 year), Kristian Sarkies (2 years), Fabian Barbiero (1 year)

In - Daniel Mullen (1 year), Sasa Ognenovski (Queensland Roar), Cristiano (2 years - Willem II, Holland), Alameo (2 years - CA Juventus, Brazil), Mark Birighitti (AIS), Scott Jamieson (Bolton Wanderers, England), Robert Younis (2 years - APIA Leichhardt, NSW), Paul Reid (2 years - Brighton & Hove Albion, England)

Out - Bobby Petta (released at completion of contract), Dez Giraldi (released - after AFC Champions League), Robbie Bajic (released), Shaun Ontong (Newcastle Jets), Milan Susak (released), Nathan Burns (AEK Athens, Greece), Bruce Djite (Genclerbirligi, Turkey), Richie Alagich (retired)

Central Coast Mariners

Re-signed - Nigel Boogaard (2 years), John Hutchinson (2 years), Mile Jedinak (2 years), Brad Porter (2 years), Matt Simon (2 years), Matt Osman (1 year), Andre Gumprecht (1 year), Nik Mrdja (2 years), Andrew Clark (1 year)

In - Adrian Caceres (Melbourne Victory), Ahmad Elrich (Wellington Phoenix), Dylan Macallister (FC Lyn, Norway), David D'Apuzzo (APIA Leichhardt, NSW), Pedj Bojic (Sutherland Sharks, NSW)

Out - Tom Pondeljak (Melbourne Victory), John Aloisi (Sydney FC), Adam Kwasnik (Wellington Phoenix), Matthew Trott (released), Ian McAndrew (released), Damien Brown (retired), Tony Vidmar (retired)

Melbourne Victory

Re-signed - Daniel Vasilevski (2 years), Stephen Pace (2 years), Nick Ward (1 year)

In - Nathan Elasi (6 months - AFC Champions League only), Billy Celeski (Perth Glory), Tom Pondeljak (Central Coast Mariners), Michael Thwaite (on loan from Brann Bergen, Norway), Ney Fabiano De Oliveira (Chonburi FC, Thailand), Jose Luis Lopez (Deportivo Saprissa, Costa Rica)

Out - Adrian Caceres (Central Coast Mariners), Ljubo Milicevic (released), Daniel Piorkowski (released), Kaz Patafta (Newcastle Jets), Leandro Love (released)

Newcastle Jets

Re-signed - Tarek Elrich (2 years), Adam D'Apuzzo (2 years), Ben Kennedy (2 years)

In - Jason Naidovski (2 years - AIS), Shaun Ontong (2 years - Adelaide United), Kaz Patafta (Melbourne Victory), Ben Kantarovski (NNSW), Autun Kovacic, Jesper Hakansson (2 years - Lyngby BK, Denmark)

Out - Andrew Durante (Wellington Phoenix), Mark Bridge (Sydney FC), Mario Jardel (released), Jorge Drovandi (released), Steve Eagleton (retired), Scott Tunbridge (released), Denni (released), Stuart Musialik (Sydney FC), Troy Hearfield (Wellington Phoenix), Paul Kohler (released), Craig Deans (retired)

Perth Glory

Re-signed - Jamie Harnwell (2 years), Jamie Coyne (2 years), James Robinson (1 year), David Tarka (1 year), Jimmy Downey (2 years), Naum Sekulovski (1 year), Jason Petkovic (1 year)

In - Eugene Dadi (1 year, Hapoel Acre, Israel), Josip Magdic (Floreat Athena, WA), Frank Juric (Hannover 96, Germany), Hayden Doyle (Niki Volou, Greece), Adriano Pellegrino (Metro Stars, SA), Mark Lee (from short-term contract), Adrian Trinidad, Alexandre da Silva Mariano [Amaral] (Gremio Barueri, Brazil), Anthony Skorich

Out - Simon Colosimo (Sydney FC), Leo Bertos (Wellington Phoenix), Billy Celeski (Melbourne Victory), Stan Lazaridis (released), Mitchell Prentice (Sydney FC), Anthony Danze (released), David Micevski (released), Mate Dragecevic (released)

Queensland Roar

Re-signed - Josh McCloughan (2 years), Griffin McMaster (2 years)

In - Tim Smits (2 years - Rochedale Rovers - QLD), David Dodd (2 years - Palm Beach - QLD), Luke DeVere (AIS), Isaka Cernak (AIS), Thomas Oar (QAS), Serginho van Dijk (FC Emmen, Holland), Reinaldo* (3 years - Busan I'Park, Korea Republic), Charlie Miller (2 years - Lierse SK, Belgium)

Out - Sasa Ognenovski (Adelaide United), Reinaldo* (Busan I'Park, Korea Republic), Simon Lynch (released), Marcinho (released), Stuart McLaren (released), Matt Ham (released)

* transferred to Busan I'Park at the end of Hyundai A-League 2007/08 season and returned July 2008

Sydney FC

Re-signed -

In - Simon Colosimo (Perth Glory), John Aloisi (Central Coast Mariners), Mark Bridge (Newcastle Jets), Stuart Musialik (Newcastle Jets), Chris Payne (2 years - Manly United, NSW), Mitchell Prentice (Perth Glory)

Short-term contracts - Dez Giraldi (6 weeks)

Out - Mark Rudan (Avispa Fukuoka, Japan), Ufuk Talay (Avispa Fukuoka, Japan), David Zdrilic (released), Ruben Zadkovich (Derby County, England), Patrick (released), Ben Vidaic (released), Mark Milligan (out of contract), Juninho (out of contract)

On-Loan - Adam Biddle (to Blacktown City, NSW), Ivan Necevski (to Blacktown City, NSW), Nick Tsattlios (to Penrith-Nepean, NSW)

Wellington Phoenix

Re-signed - Vince Lia (2 years)

In - Leo Bertos (2 years - Perth Glory), Andrew Durante (2 years - Newcastle Jets), Jon McKain (2 years - from Politechnica Timisoara, Romania), Leilei Gao (MyPa, Finland), Troy Hearfield (2 years - Newcastle Jets), Ben Sigmund (1 year - Auckland City, NZ), Adam Kwasnik (Central Coast Mariners), David Mulligan (2 years - Scunthorpe, England)

Out - Steven O-Dor (released), Cleberson (released), George Paladini (released), Ahmad Elrich (Central Coast Mariners), Felipe (released), Kristian Rees (short-term player, released), Jacob Spoonley (released), Steven Old (Macarthur Rams, NSW Premier League), Ross Aloisi (retired), Royce Brownlie (released)

* at completion of his contract