Hyundai A-League Ins and Outs: Roar v Glory

Round 17 of the Hyundai A-League begins on Thursday night with Brisbane Roar hosting Perth Glory at Suncorp Stadium in a must-win match for both sides.

Wins have been hard to come by for both clubs in recent weeks but if they want to feature in the 2017/18 Season Finals Series, then maximum points is crucial in this one.

Check out all the important squad news below.

Thursday, 18 January 2018

Brisbane Roar FC v Perth Glory

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-Off: 6:50PM (Local) (7:50PM AEDT)

Referee: Kris Griffiths-Jones


Ins: 4.Daniel BOWLES (promoted), 5.Corey BROWN (promoted), 10.Brett HOLMAN (returns from injury), 11.Corey GAMEIRO (returns from injury), 16.Mitchell OXBORROW (promoted)

Outs: 8.Jacob PEPPER (omitted), 20.Shannon BRADY (omitted), 27.Adam SAWYER (omitted)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (Gk) (finger – 2 weeks), 13.Jade NORTH (groin – indefinite), 18.Joe CALETTI (foot – 10 weeks), 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO (ankle – 1 week)


Ins: 7.Joel CHIANESE (returns from injury), 16.Joseph MILLS (returns from injury), 20.Jake BRIMMER (promoted), 24.Callum TIMMINS (promoted), 36.Henry HORE (promoted)

Outs: 2.Alex GRANT (injured), 6.Mitch NICHOLS (injured), 18.Andreu GUERAO (injured), 22.Adam TAGGART (injured)

Unavailable: 2.Alex GRANT (hamstring – 1-3 weeks), 6.Mitch NICHOLS (hamstring – 1-3 weeks), 15.Brandon WILSON (international duty), 18.Andreu GUERAO (calf – 1-3 weeks), 22.Adam TAGGART (hamstring – 1-3 weeks)

Joseph Mills; Fahid Ben Khalfallah
Joseph Mills is a key in for Perth Glory.

Brisbane Roar FC Squad: 3.Luke DEVERE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Corey BROWN, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (Gk), 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 31.Brendan WHITE (Gk), 36.Daniel LECK, 77.Ivan FRANJIC
**two to be omitted**

Perth Glory Squad: 3.Marc WARREN, 4.Shane LOWRY, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 8.Xavi TORRES, 9.Andy KEOGH (c), 13.Nick FEELY (Gk), 14.Chris HAROLD, 16.Joseph MILLS, 17.Diego CASTRO, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 24.Callum TIMMINS, 26.Jacob ITALIANO, 29.Jeremy WALKER, 33.Liam REDDY (Gk), 36.Henry HORE, 37.Walter SCOTT
**one to be omitted**

Note: The squads for the last four games of Round 17 will be announced on Thursday.