Hyundai A-League Grand Final - Ins and Outs

It all comes down to this!

The 2017/18 Grand Final is here with Newcastle Jets taking on Melbourne Victory on Saturday night at a sold-out McDonald Jones Stadium.

The Jets are the fairytale story of the season, surging from the wooden spoon last campaign to the decider and are riding the wave of huge hometown support.

But Victory have a squad full of big-game experience and is a club that knows what it takes to win in the biggest game of the season.

See the squad lists for both the Jets and Victory below for what should be a thrilling #ALeagueGF.

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory

McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

Saturday, 5 May 2018

Kick-Off: 7:50pm (Local) (7:50pm AEST)

Referee: Jarred Gillett

Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Cream

Assistant Referee 2: Paul Cetrangolo

Fourth Official: Kurt Ams

Fifth Official: Andrew Lindsay

Video Assistant Referee: Craig Zetter

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 501 from 7.00pm (AEST), ONE from 7.00pm (AEST) and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: (1377AM Classic Rock Melbourne, 2SM & SRN, SWR99.9 and SportFM Perth). ABC News on Radio, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Listen App – A-League Live.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #ALeagueGF #NEWvMVC


Ins: 13.Ivan VUJICA (promoted), 19.Kosta PETRATOS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI (hamstring – 2 weeks), 10.Wayne BROWN (calf – 2 weeks)


Ins: 19.Pierce WARING (promoted), 23.Jai INGHAM (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 4.Rhys Williams (calf), 11.Mitch AUSTIN (knee)

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Jack DUNCAN (Gk), 3.Jason HOFFMAN, 4.Nigel BOOGAARD (c), 6.Steven UGARKOVIC, 7.Dimi PETRATOS, 8.Ronald VARGAS, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 11.Patricio RODRIGUEZ, 13.Ivan VUJICA, 16.Nick COWBURN, 17.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 18.Johnny KOUTROUMBIS, 19.Kosta PETRATOS, 20.Glen MOSS (Gk), 22.Lachlan JACKSON, 24.Joseph CHAMPNESS, 27.Riley MCGREE, 44.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY

**two to be omitted**

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (Gk), 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Kenny ATHIU, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.James TROISI, 14.Thomas DENG, 16.Josh HOPE, 17.James DONACHIE, 18.Matias SANCHEZ, 19. Pierce WARING, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (Gk), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22. Stefan NIGRO, 23.Jai INGHAM, 24.Terry ANTONIS, 31.Christian THEOHAROUS, 41.Leroy GEORGE

**two to be omitted**

Ivan Vujica (Newcastle Jets)
Ivan Vujica (Jets)