Updated: How to watch Hyundai A-League this weekend

The Hyundai A-League is going behind closed doors but you can still watch every minute, every goal and every thrilling moment.

Earlier this week, Football Federation Australia (FFA) advised that upcoming rounds of Hyundai A-League will be played behind closed doors.

But you need not miss a single kick of action. Here's all the ways you can watch.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season Draw - Fixture Updates

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel
Full broadcast details for 2019/20

ROUND 23: Who made the Hyundai A-League Team of the Week?
MINI MATCHES: Catch up on all the Round 23 action


Central Coast Mariners v Melbourne City

Friday, 20 March 2020
Kick-off: 5.30pm AEDT
Venue: Central Coast Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

Brisbane Roar v Newcastle Jets

Friday, 20 March 2020
Kick-off: 6.30pm local, 7.30pm AEDT
Venue: Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

Western Sydney Wanderers v Sydney FC

Saturday, 21 March 2020
Kick off: 7.30pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City

Monday, 23 March 2020
Kick-off: 7.30pm AEDT
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports 505
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

Perth Glory v Western United FC - RESCHEDULED

Monday night's fixture between Perth Glory (@perthgloryfc) and Western United FC (@wufcofficial) has been rescheduled for a later date.

Stay tuned to the Hyundai A-League social media channels and website for continuing updates.

Bye: Adelaide United

NOTE: Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix, Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar postponed

Live stream (overseas audience only)

You can stream every Hyundai A-League match live on the My Football YouTube channel.

Here are the eligible countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Germany, Hong Kong SAR China, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Macau SAR China, North Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste, United Kingdom, United States.

All territories listed below can watch free on YouTube

Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (DRC), Congo (Republic), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Here are the eligible countries and the broadcasters:

  • beIN Sport - Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, East Timor, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines
  • CSM / KBALL - China
  • Macau Cable - Macau
  • Skynet - Myanmar
  • SCTV - Vietnam
  • BT Sports - United Kingdom
  • Sport Digital - Germany, Austria and Switzerland
  • DAZN - Germany
  • Arena Sports - Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia
  • Movistar - Spain
  • Sport TV - Portugal
  • Eleven Sports - Poland, Belgium, Italy
  • ESPN+ - USA
  • Sport 24 - International Waters & Airspace


ABC Radio has changed the way it broadcasts Hyundai A-league games. ABC NewsRadio will no longer broadcast matches, however you can hear some football across the season on Local Radio & the ABC Listen App.

Select matches will be broadcast in WA, SA & NSW, with the schedule determined week to week.


Ultimate guide for 2019/20
Fixture list for 2019/20