How to watch Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season

The Hyundai A-League has been serving up magical moments, stunning strikes and thrilling finishes for the past 14 years and the sky is the limit heading into its biggest season ever.

Whether it’s the drama of title rivals locking horns, the intensity of a derby day encounter or an emerging star bursting on to the scene, the must-see action on the road to the Hyundai A-League Grand Final never stops.

For the first time in 2019/20, 11 teams take to Australia’s pitches to contest an all-time high 29 Rounds in their quest to reach the Hyundai A-League Finals Series.



Do not miss a moment

  • FOX SPORTS will broadcast and stream every match of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season and the Hyundai A-League 2020 Finals Series.
  • Kayo Sports will stream all matches of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season and Hyundai A-League 2020 Finals Series live at
  • All Hyundai A-League 2019/20 and Hyundai A-League 2020 Finals Series matches will also be available on the MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers. Download the App now.

Free to air

Don't have access to those platforms? Don't worry. ABC TV has become the official Free-to-Air Broadcast Partner of the Hyundai A-League.

Every match in the Saturday 5pm AEDT slot will broadcast live on ABC TV, aside from the following exceptions.

The Round 18 Sydney Derby on Saturday, 8 February, will be broadcast live on ABC Me, and replayed on ABC TV at 10.15pm AEDT. The match will be streamed live on ABC iView.

The Round 19 contest between Wellington Phoenix and Melbourne City on Saturday, 15 February, will not be broadcast live but will be screened as a replay at 10.15pm on ABC TV. The match will be streamed live on ABC iView.

For the Hyundai A-League 2020 Finals Series, ABC TV will show delayed broadcasts of one Elimination Final, one Semi Final and the Hyundai A-League 2020 Grand Final. 

You can also watch all of the matches in this time slot live on ABC iView, while there is also the option to watch replays of the ABC match on iView.

Check out all the fixtures here.

A-League free to air

How to follow the action

Match Centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @ALeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #ADLvSYD

Live stream (overseas audience only)

You can stream every Hyundai A-League match live on the My Football YouTube channel.

Here are the eligible countries and the broadcasters:

  • beIN Sport - Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, East Timor, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines
  • CSM / KBALL - China
  • Macau Cable - Macau
  • Skynet - Myanmar
  • SCTV - Vietnam
  • BT Sports - United Kingdom
  • Sport Digital - Germany, Austria and Switzerland
  • DAZN - Germany
  • Arena Sports - Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia
  • Movistar - Spain
  • Sport TV - Portugal
  • Eleven Sports - Poland, Belgium, Italy
  • ESPN+ - USA
  • Sport 24 - International Waters & Airspace

All territories listed below can watch free on YouTube

Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (DRC), Congo (Republic), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe