Glory go nine points clear with record mauling of Roar

Perth Glory show no signs of slowing down in their march towards the Premiers Plate after opening a nine-point lead in first with a 4-0 rout of Brisbane Roar.

Andy Keogh struck a brace on his return to the starting XI while standout pair Jason Davidson and Diego Castro bookended the scoring with a goal apiece in a one-sided affair at HBF Park.

The final scoreline was Perth's largest winning margin against Brisbane and completed their maiden clean sweep of the Queensland club.

BLOG: Relive the match as it unfolded!
WATCH FOR FREE: How to watch the Hyundai A-League LIVE and FREE

Brisbane started brightly despite their outsider status and would have gone ahead either Nick D'Agostino or Jacob Pepper made the most of early opportunities.

They instead fell behind when, following Keogh's flick-on, Davidson squeezed a shot through Brendan White from a narrow angle.

There was nothing the Roar goalkeeper could do about Glory's second in the 35th minute as Scott Neville – substituted on seconds earlier for Ivan Franjic – crossed perfectly onto Keogh's head.

White redeemed himself by tipping a Chris Ikonomidis lob over the bar but a besieged Brisbane suffered more damage before the break, with Castro superbly shimmying away from Stefan Nigro on the byline and squaring for his striker to tap home.

The Spanish star deservedly grabbed a goal for himself nine minutes into the second half by finding Davidson on the overlap and then tucking away the return pass.

Ikonomidis and Joel Chianese were among the players lining up for attempts on goal amid a procession of Perth shots, while Keogh went close to completing his hat-trick on multiple occasions.

The leaders ultimately had to make do with a comfortable 14th win of the campaign, the club's best ever return in a Hyundai A-League regular season.

New free to air banner