Fixture updates for Hyundai A-League 2016/17 Season Draw

Football Federation Australia (FFA) has today made two adjustments to the Hyundai A-League 2016/17 Season Draw.

These changes have been made to facilitate the 2017 AFC Champions League fixtures as a result of amendments made to Match Day 2 of the 2017 AFC Champions League Calendar.

The changes reflect FFA’s principle to provide Australian Clubs competing in the AFC Champions League the best opportunity for success without jeopardising the integrity of the Hyundai A-League.

The split Round 23 further assists Australian Clubs participating in the AFC Champions League by providing a one week break in the Hyundai A-League during a condensed schedule of matches.

Round Date Home Away Venue Local AEDT
21 Saturday, 25 February 2017 Brisbane Roar FC Wellington Phoenix Suncorp Stadium 4.35pm 5.35pm
21 Sunday, 26 February 2017 Newcastle Jets Central Coast Mariners Hunter Stadium 5.00pm 5.00pm
22 Friday 3 March 2017 Sydney FC Melbourne Victory Allianz Stadium 7.50pm 7.50pm
22 Sunday 5 March 2017 Newcastle Jets Brisbane Roar FC Hunter Stadium 7.00pm 7.00pm

For the complete Hyundai A-League 2016/17 Season Draw, please see attachment or visit