Roar set to unveil E-League Champion at Suncorp Stadium

The popularity of eSports continues to rise in Australian football with Brisbane Roar set to unveil the club's first professional FIFA player on Thursday night. 

Champions from the Brisbane Pro FIFA League, Vas Cup, FIFA Pub and the AUFL will compete at Suncorp Stadium on Thursday afternoon with the winner earning a pro contract. 

Brisbane Roar winger Nick D'Agostino will take part as a celebrity guest. 

The 19-year-old has shown he's got skills with a controller in hand, scoring twice against Melbourne City's FIFA professional Marcus Gomes.

The final 8 players will battle it in a mini-tournament on the South Plaza at Suncorp Stadium from 4:30pm ahead of the Hyundai A-League clash against Perth Glory at 6:50pm.

The winner will be presented to the crowd at half-time of the main game.

The tournament will feature a pool stage and knockout semi-finals before the Final at 6:15pm. Come along to Suncorp Stadium early as we confirm our inaugural E-League champion.

Click HERE to follow the tournament LIVE. 


Nick D'AGOSTINO - Brisbane Roar

  • 17 Hyundai A-League appearances
  • Has almost single-handedly defeated FIFA pro Marcus Gomes.

Mitch Sutherland

  • Two-time FIFA Pub champion
  • Full-time FIFA player
  • Represents AUFL as senior champion

Dino Flocco

  • Two-time Brisbane Pro FIFA League winner
  • Top of BPFL
  • Been playing since FIFA 04

Pablo Jose Vicioso Carbonell

  • Two-time FIFA Pub champion
  • Ex-professional player from Colombia
  • FUT Top 30 players (Australia & Asia)

Joshua Tamayo Prince

  • Two-time Vas Cup winner
  • Former semi-pro player from Venezuela

Mitchell Snell

  • Brisbane Pro FIFA League champion
  • Ranked top three in their league

William Grant

  • Three-time FIFA Pub runner-up
  • FIFA Pub double champion

Scriv Thomas

  • FIFA Pub double champion
  • Brisbane Pro FIFA League runner-up