The FOXTEL A-League All Stars mission is to showcase the best of the Hyundai A-League on the world stage. It will be a showcase of our strengths and a test of our talent, set on a stage never seen before in Australian Football history. All Stars week is now an important part of the Australian football calendar since the success of the team’s inaugural match against Manchester United in 2013.

Following this success, fans now have the opportunity to watch their favourite Hyundai A-League players take on Italian Serie A champions, Juventus FC, when they take on the FOXTEL A-League All Stars on Sunday 10 August at ANZ Stadium in Sydney.

Fan engagement is the main driver behind the success of the All Stars matches and fans have once again voted for the coach they think should lead the All Stars into this prestigious occasion. Adelaide United’s head coach, Josep Gombau, was voted as coach for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars v Juventus FC match, with an overwhelming 39.7% of votes.

In a surprise new chapter in the legendary tale of ‘Ale’ and ‘Juve’, Alessandro del Piero has confirmed his commitment to the FOXTEL A-League All Stars v Juventus FC match and will face the club where he spent 19 years and 11 seasons as captain, for the first time ever.

Foxtel A-League All Stars squad to face Juventus.

Eugene Galekovic – Adelaide United
Mark Birighitti – Newcastle Jets

Matt Smith – Brisbane Roar
Jade North – Brisbane Roar
Josh Rose – Central Coast Mariners
Storm Roux – Central Coast Mariners
Michael Thwaite - Perth Glory
Manny Muscat - Wellington Phoenix

Marcelo Carrusca – Adelaide United
Thomas Broich – Brisbane Roar
Nick Montgomery - Central Coast Mariners
Gui Finkler – Melbourne Victory
Ali Abbas – Sydney FC
Youssouf Hersi – Perth Glory
Albert Riera - Wellington Phoenix

Alessandro Del Piero - Uncontracted
Bernie Ibini – Central Coast Mariners
David Williams – Melbourne Heart
Besart Berisha – Melbourne Victory
Tom Juric – Western Sydney Wanderers