ABC to Broadcast Live Coverage of Westfield W-League

ABC to Broadcast Live & Exclusive Coverage of Season 3 of the Westfield W-League

ABC TV will again cover the ‘match of the week- live and exclusive on ABC1 and ABCHD throughout the 12 week competition and Westfield W-League 2011 Finals Series.

Westfield W-League 2010/11 will see the newly constructed 7 team competition play 35 matches over the 12 week season from the November 6 kick-off and finish on February 12 with the Westfield W-League 2011 Grand Final.

There will also be highlights of the other matches which will be shown on the W-league section of the Hyundai A-League website.

This season sees Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar, Canberra United, Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Perth Glory and Sydney FC challenge for a place in the Westfield W-League 2011 Grand Final but also a chance for individuals to audition for a place in Westfield Matildas Head Coach Tom Sermanni-s FIFA Women-s World Cup 2011TM plans.

Sydney FC and Westfield Matildas striker Sarah Walsh, currently in the US with her WPS team Boston Breakers, believes this season will be the best yet as the Westfield Matildas move into a FIFA Women-s World Cup year.

Download the attached poster so you don't miss a game and know which games are live on ABC.

(All times listed here are local)

Saturday 6th November 2PM Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC

Saturday 13th November 12PM Perth Glory v Adelaide United

Saturday 20th November 3PM Canberra United v Melbourne Victory

Saturday 27th November 3PM Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets

Saturday 4th December 3PM Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar

Saturday 11th December 3PM Newcastle Jets v Canberra United

Saturday 18th December 2:30PM Adelaide United v Sydney FC

Saturday 1st January 3PM Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar

Saturday 8th January 3PM Melbourne Victory v Canberra United

Saturday 15th January 2:30PM Adelaide United v Perth Glory

Saturday 22nd January 2PM Brisbane Roar v newcastle Jets

Saturday 29th January 3PM Canberra United v perth Glory

Finals series matches will also be shown on ABC