22 locked in, just ten to go

The final makeup of the 32 clubs that will vie for the inaugural Westfield FFA Cup is getting closer.

The final makeup of the 32 clubs that will vie for the inaugural Westfield FFA Cup is getting closer.

Victories to Sydney United 58 FC and Hakoah Sydney City East in the past 48 hours subsequently saw them become the 21st and 22nd clubs to qualify for the Westfield FFA Cup. This leaves ten spots still up in the air to complete the list of clubs that will go into the Round of 32 Draw to be held on Friday 27 June.

The vacant ten spots will be filled by four Football Federation Victoria clubs, two from Northern New South Wales Football and one from Football Tasmania, plus two more clubs from Football Queensland, while Northern Tigers and Parramatta FC will battle it out for the last Football NSW spot. These remaining ten spots will be decided by the following:

  • Victoria The four semi finalists of the Dockerty Cup will all qualify for the Westfield FFA Cup. The Quarter Final showdowns to be played next week are as follows: South Melbourne v Melbourne Knights Hume City v South Springvale Northcote City v St Albans Saints Richmond SC v Bentleigh Greens

  • NSW Parramatta FC and Northern Tigers FC (the losers from the two previous play-off games) will battle it out on Wednesday 18 June at Mills Park to decide the final entrant from NSW.

  • Northern NSW The two finalists of the State Cup will go through to the final 32 of the Westfield FFA Cup. These two clubs will only be determined less than a week out from the Draw, with eight teams still currently in contention. The Quarter Final fixtures scheduled for June 21 are as follows: Inverell Joeys v Cook Hill United South Cardiff v Urunga Boambee Bombers v New Lambton Eagles Broadmeadow Magic v Lismore Workers

  • Queensland The two yet to be decided semi-finalists of the Football Queensland Cup will join Brisbane Strikers and Olympic FC as the Sunshine State-s four Westfield FFA Cup entrants. The two fixtures to determine these two spots are as follows: FNQ FC Heat v Magpies FC Palm Beach Sharks v Caloundra FC

  • Tasmania The Apple Isle-s sole entrant in the Westfield FFA Cup 2014 will be decided by the winner of this Monday-s Lakoseljac Cup Final between Tilford Zebras and South Hobart. The Lakoseljac Cup is open to all Tasmanian teams who participate in either the Victory League, Premier League or Premier League 1 competitions.

    Clubs already confirmed in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 Hyundai A-League Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar, Central Coast Mariners, Melbourne Heart, Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Perth Glory, Sydney FC, Wellington Phoenix, Western Sydney Wanderers

    South Australia Adelaide City

    ACT Tuggeranong United

    Western Australia Bayswater City Stirling Lions

    Queensland Brisbane Strikers Olympic FC ? ?

    NSW Blacktown City Manly United South Coast Wolves Sydney Olympic Sydney United 58 FC Hakoah Sydney City East ?

    Northern NSW ? ?

    Victoria ? ? ? ?

    Tasmania ?