15 years of Hyundai A-League: Vote for the best-ever player

We’ve been blessed with some incredible playing talent across the first 14 seasons of the Hyundai A-League.

But there’s some players that just stand out above the rest, the ones who provided the moments of magic or individual brilliance to inspire their clubs to glory.

Picking one player as the competition’s best of all time is almost an impossible challenge. But what the heck, let’s try anyway.

After asking fans to give us some suggestions, we’ve narrowed it down to the 10 players who will go down in Hyundai A-League folklore.

Now we want you to tell us which of this special crop is the best of all. Good luck!

15 YEARS OF HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE: Vote for the best Grand Final Moment
15 YEARS OF HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE: Vote for the best-ever goal


Hyundai A-League's best-ever player

Who is the best-ever player in Hyundai A-League history?
Besart Berisha - Brisbane Roar & Melbourne Victory
Thomas Broich - Brisbane Roar
Diego Castro - Perth Glory
Bruno Fornaroli - Melbourne City & Perth Glory
Carlos Hernandez - Melbourne Victory and Wellington Phoenix
Aaron Mooy - Western Sydney Wanderers and Melbourne City
Milos Ninkovic - Sydney FC
Shinji Ono - Western Sydney Wanderers
Shane Smeltz - Wellington, Gold Coast, Perth & Sydney FC
Archie Thompson - Melbourne Victory

Hyundai A-League's best-ever player