Macarthur FC
Brisbane Roar FC
A-League MW16
Campbelltown Stadium

Friday Night Football Preview: Macarthur FC v Brisbane Roar

Macarthur FC will look to build on a three-game winning streak in Matchweek 16, playing host to Brisbane Roar at Campbelltown Stadium on Friday, April 9 (kick-off 7.05pm AEST).

The Bulls won 2-0 over Perth Glory in Matchweek 15 to secure a club-record third A-League win on the bounce - a figure Ante Milicic will hope his side can build on to further entrench the club in the top four on the table.

Macarthur will face a Brisbane side bereft of confidence on an eight-game winless run. Warren Moon's side won four of their first five fixtures of the campaign before embarking on the uninspiring streak of results - sparked by a 2-0 defeat to the Bulls in Matchweek 7.

It's been slim pickings for Brisbane in attack of late. The Roar's last four games have produced just three goals for and four against as the Queenslanders notched up three 1-1 draws and one 1-0 loss. The last time Brisbane scored more than one goal in an A-League game was in the last of their four wins for the season: a five-goal haul against Melbourne Victory.

Matt Derbyshire comes into the game after scoring twice against Perth to take his goal tally to 10 for the season, just three behind Jamie Maclaren who leads the Golden Boot race. Derbyshire netted his second goal of the season against Brisbane last time out, sparking a four-game run in which the Englishman bagged six goals. 

Get It All - Thin Banner

Match details

Macarthur FC v Brisbane Roar
Friday, April 9 2021
Venue: Campbelltown Stadium
Kick-off: 7.05pm AEST
Broadcast: Fox Sports 506
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports
Match Centre

How to follow the action

Match Centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @ALeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #MACvBRI #ALeague

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel


Matchweek 16: Macarthur FC v Brisbane Roar

Pick a winner
Macarthur FC
Macarthur FC
Brisbane Roar FC
Brisbane Roar FC

Thanks for your vote

Related news