Match day guide: E-League Match Day 1

Today is the day the E-League 2020 powers up and we have everything you need to know about today's kick-off spectacular right here.

Six rounds of non-stop FIFA 20 action will kick off at 10am AEDT at ESL Studios in Sydney, where the 22 esports stars will begin their quest for E-League glory and a precious 450 points in the FIFA 20 Global Series.

Each of the 11 Hyundai A-League clubs have two representatives, one on Playstation 4 and one on Xbox One, and team go head-to-head once in 11 rounds across two match days, with every kick streamed live on

Clubs win competition points from the outcome of the aggregate score across both consoles as team go in the hunt to be crowned Premiers, and clinch a place in the E-League Finals Series to be played at Fortress Melbourne on Saturday, 9 May.

FEATURE: Key storylines to follow in E-League Season 3
ONES TO WATCH: Five key fixtures – E-League Match Day 1

Follow along on social media at Twitter @EleagueAus, Instagram @eleagueaustralia or Facebook @eleagueaustralia

Match Day 1 schedule

Round 1  Western United on bye

Adelaide United v Western Sydney Wanderers
Brisbane Roar v Wellington Phoenix
Central Coast Mariners v Sydney FC
Melbourne City v Perth Glory
Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets

Round 2  Melbourne Victory on bye

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City
Perth Glory v Central Coast Mariners
Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar
Wellington Phoenix v Adelaide United
Western Sydney Wanderers v Western United

Round 3  Adelaide United on bye
Brisbane Roar v Western United
Central Coast Mariners v Western Sydney Wanderers
Melbourne City FC v Wellington Phoenix
Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC
Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory

Round 4  Newcastle Jets on bye
Perth Glory v Melbourne Victory
Sydney FC v Melbourne City
Wellington Phoenix v Central Coast Mariners
Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar
Western United v Adelaide United

Round 5 - Brisbane Roar on bye

Central Coast Mariners v Adelaide United
Melbourne City v Western United
Melbourne Victory v Western Sydney Wanderers
Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix
Perth Glory v Sydney FC

Round 6  Perth Glory on bye
Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets
Wellington Phoenix v Melbourne Victory
Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City
Western United v Central Coast Mariners
Adelaide United v Brisbane Roar

NOTE: Match details are subject to change without notice. Please visit for updates.

MORE: How to Watch E-League 2020 Match Day 1
MEDIA RELEASE: E-League 2020 kicks off this Saturday